We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, excellent location, free wi-fi, free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
Ranked #44 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexley, Kent
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good price, excellent location, free wi-fi, free parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Chose this place based on the Tripadvisor ranking, and the price. It's so unusual to see a review without at least 1 poor review.

The place is located within approximately 5 minutes walking distance to the edge of the "tourist area". It's actually amazing just how quickly you can get around much of Siena from here.

The B&B is located on the second floor of a nice building; which also contains some legal companies. There is no lift (as far as I was aware), so be be prepared to have to climb 2 stories of steps with whatever luggage you have brought.

The parking is free, but is determined by 2 factors - first finding a spot within one of the white-lined spaces, and second, one that doesn't require that side of the street to be vacated on the day of the week it will be cleaned. The signs up on that side of the street have a symbol for a street sweeping vehicle, and although you could park here the night before, you'd have to be up early to move it or face being towed away. As we went in early April - not, I assume, a busy time, we were able to find a space within 5-10 metres of the door.

The communication was excellent - the day before we arrived I received an email asking me what time we were likely to arrive. When I told them we would be arriving a couple of hours before our check-in time, I was told this was not a problem.

The rooms are very basic in decoration (except the ceiling), but the bathroom was nice, and the bed very comfortable. There is a communal kitchen area that you have access to 24 hours a day. In there you can get hot & cold drinks, a piece of fruit, or a little packet of biscuits. Breakfast is continental (cheese, ham, breads/cakes, cereals, fruits).

Wi-fi was nice and fast too

Room Tip: I believe we were in room number 1, which was north west facing. The view from this room is the phot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    52
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
87
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location, just a 5 minute walk to the historical city of Siena. Easily found by GPS and parking is ample, just make sure your not parked on the wrong side of the street on street cleaning days. The B&B is located on the 2nd floor walk up. Our room was a suite, clean, new and bright. There is no air conditioning but our stay in September was comfortable and if needed there were 2 large terrace windows that opened with nice neighborhood views and breezes. The bathroom was roomy, clean and well lighted. The 2 young women that run the B&B were very friendly and provided a nice breakfast while offering to make us fresh cuppacino each morning, the best we had! We highly recommend Le Chiarine and would gladly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deray8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

It is located close to city centre, 15 minutes' walk to the Piazza del Campo. We vere able find parking place for free some 200 meters from B&B.An excellent view point on historical city of Siena is located just few meters from B&B. The B&B is located on a second floor without elevator.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived to the most amazing room, almost a suite, with a balcony overlooking the pretty residential street below. It offered every comfort and more than ample breakfast, with 'on tap' drinks from the expresso machine throughout the day. The two Chiaras are every obliging, making this the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_of_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nijmegen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice clean room, WIFI, GREAT breakfast!! Good position, walk of 10 min to city center, free parking. All for a good price!
Nice clean room, WIFI, GREAT breakfast!! Good position, walk of 10 min to city center, free parking. All for a good price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pietjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a very pretty b&b only ten mins walk from the centre. The room we had was at te back with gorgeous views all around. The bathroom even had a stunning view. The host gave us a warm welcome and helped us with bags up to second floor. Parking was easy to find outside and was free as was the wifi! The bed was extremely comfy. No air on but nowhere in Siena has it due to it being a world heritage site. Tea and coffee is available to help yourself and the breakfast looks great. Homely place with space and great access. Def lintels recommend this. !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very comfortable room in a beatiful neighborhood. The staff was so nice and helpful and gave a warm feeling when I arrived. It is located just outside the old city, but it is a matter of 10 minutes walk. The neighborhood is very pleasant and safe to walk at night. The room was spacious, very comfortable bathroom. Breakfast was very good. A great choice if you want a relaxed night after along day of sightseeing. The only 2 disadvantages are: no air conditioning (but there is a fan) and no elevator (it's is on the second floor), but the staff was so friendly and Chiara helped me carrying my luggage. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pineapple34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.7 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#7 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#49 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
All'ombra della Torre
All'ombra della Torre
#66 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#10 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B La Coperta Ricamata
B&B La Coperta Ricamata
#48 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Masi
Palazzo Masi
#57 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine

Property: Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
Address: Via Arturo Pannilunghi 14, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing