We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Paradise in Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Italian Architectural Digest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Highcroft...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Paradise in Paradise”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Patrizia is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The villa is exceptional; the grounds are lovely; the pool is amazing (although it was not warm enough outside to swim until the last day); Patrizia herself (who lives next door) is a most welcoming and warm host. The rooms are all excellent, with en suite baths and excellent beds and linens. There is a wonderful dining room table that easily sat our gang of 9 old friends. And outside, there are 2 other grand tables for lunch (or perhaps dinner, when the weather is warmer).

There are lots of amenities: fabulous espresso and cappuccino machine in the well-equipped kitchen; a washing machine and dryer; and lots of little tables and chairs outside. They have thought of everything.

Patrizia brought over unexpected goodies on several mornings - a lovely breakfast cake one day; and amazing little Italian doughnuts another.

There is a little village just 5 minutes drive away (Casciano di Bagni) where you can buy cheese, meats, fruits, vegetables and wine. And within 2 hours drive is every major and minor Tuscan town. We all did day trips everyday, and each one was a dream-come-true.

The property manager, James, came by one day with a giant jug of wine, and was extremely helpful during the entire booking process and the stay.

I really can't recommend this place enough. If you ever dreamed of staying in a villa in Tuscany, this is it.

Viva Italia.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA USA
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana, USA
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing