We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,116)
Filter reviews
4,116 results
Traveler rating
2,436
1,237
310
72
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,436
1,237
310
72
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace bar free parking seventh floor inside the city walls deluxe room economy room tuscan countryside front desk staff hotel restaurant short walk piazza del campo within the walls beautiful view lovely hotel old city loved this hotel bottle of wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,116 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst an older style building and décor etc a bit dated, in terms of location, service, size of rooms and amenities etc it is an excellent value hotel. Breakfast adequate and the one night we had dinner there the truffle spaghetti was superb - however the Osso Bucco was tough and stringy and lacking in flavour depth - certainly it had not been slow cooked. But with so many excellent restaurants to choose from in Siena the hotel dinner was not an issue.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam365126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Athena two nights during our stay in Siena. This hotel was in quiet location in town but only a 5 minute walk to the main tourist attractions.

The front desk was friendly and helpful - they made dinner reservations for us at Fischi per Fiaschi despite our earlier unsuccesful attempts when they were apparently closed.

Our room was clean and our Standard room was large. We did hear some noise from the hallway at night, but only briefly.

Note that the hotel is on the opposite side of the train station. We ended up taking a taxi to and from the hotel and train station for 13-14 euros - probably a good investment versus walking the hills of Siena.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank vsplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and well worth booking a room with a view. Perfect location, near enough to walk to the centre of Siena but nice and quiet at night. The staff are extremely pleasant and very helpful. Nice large, light and airy rooms. Plenty of choice at breakfast. The terrace is a wonderful spot to enjoy an early evening drink and take in the stunning views of the countryside. Would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the location so close to the stunning city of Siena. Had two dinners on the 7th floor outdoor terrace, plus too many drinks to mention. The staff were generally very accommodating and friendly. Be sure to follow closely the directions to the parking lot. The only negative is the lack of noise insulation. We could hear loud plumbing sounds and noise from other rooms, but overall a great spot. Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheffie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a number of our trips to Sienna. Excellent service and very helpful staff. A large selection of food at breakfast plus fabulous roof top restaurant with wonderful food. I would recommend everyone stay here - so close to the main features of Sienna

Ron from Sydney Australia

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ronbogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews