We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,861)
Filter reviews
3,861 results
Traveler rating
2,263
1,178
297
67
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,263
1,178
297
67
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace bar free parking seventh floor great hotel deluxe room inside the city walls economy room tuscan countryside front desk staff hotel restaurant piazza del campo short walk within the walls beautiful view old city loved this hotel bottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 3,861 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

About a seven minute walk into the Campo, so very close to the centre for a hotel in Siena. Very stylish entrance foyer and helpful staff. Lovely roof terrace with great views. Nice room, comfy bed, quiet, although right above street. Quite nice breakfast rooms(2), breakfast a little strange, with a heavy emphasis on cakes (whole tables full of different types, the vast majority of which, while we were there, were orange or chocolate) and items not neccessarily topped up quickly enough. but overall, very nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Luciano and Claudio the waiters at the breakfast lounge were particularly helpful and pleasant. Luciano was running between 2 floors but still managed to maintain an excellent service and a smile on his face.

The housekeeper kept forgetting to put water in the minibar, shampoo/soap, or to clean the coffee cups and refill the coffee and tea compartments, but the hotel staff were very good at fixing here mistakes and providing us with what was missing.

Overall, we enjoyed staying here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank SAAAIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Hotel Athena is the perfect place to stay in Siena. We were there in July 2018. We stayed 3 days in Siena and 2 days in Florence. We 100% enjoyed Siena during this busy time of the year to visit Tuscany. Florence was very hot and busy. Siena was a little cooler and slower paced. The breakfast at Hotel Athena was excellent. I am a picky eater. The front desk workers are very helpful!! They speak English very well. They will book tours for you if you want. Our dinner overlooking Siena from the photos they provide was very nice. Our room was big for Italy standards. We will stay here again if we come back to Siena.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

This hotel is trying very hard to pursue excellence and are achieving it. The hotel lobby is inviting and beautiful. The rooms are clean with pleasant decor. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Francesco at the front desk made certain we were comfortable and well taken care of. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay at the Hotel Athena.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This very reasonably-priced hotel is well located, close to but still within the old city wall surrounding Siena. The décor is stylish and elegant. The hotel is about ten minutes' walk from the main town square (Piazza Del Campo), and is reasonably close to restaurants and shops. There is a small supermarket about 300 metres from the hotel en route to the town square (however it is closed on Sundays despite the abundance of passing tourist traffic).
The Reception staff were friendly and polite, particularly Francesco. The breakfast menu includes a limited range of hot dishes; the staff in the breakfast room were friendly and helpful. There is also a fine dining terrace restaurant with great views.
The free wi-fi worked well and there was a refrigerator in the room, as well as tea/coffee making facilities; the bathroom included a bidet and an international shaver electrical outlet. The air conditioning worked well, although it reset to the default temperature setting after every re-entry to the room.
Overall an excellent hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews