We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Cannon d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo Cannon d'Oro
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

hotel was nice, very good location, close to the historic center. we did spend 2 nights in Siena. the only one problem for us was air conditiong (we have only windmill and - and it was really hot on july). the price is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandrytka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    182
    169
    59
    19
See reviews for
80
196
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were directed the to this albergo by the tourist office. The first room shown was full of stale smoke and we we're not impressed. However the second room shown was clean and okay, so we decided to stay the night. It is comfortable enough, but noise from outside hallways was inconvenient being on the ground floor.
Our host was friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LyndellandMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel is exactly what we wanted. Location could not have been better (a few blocks from bus station and city center). Rooms were adequate, clean and functional. We were fortunate to have a room with an amazing view of mountains and roof tops. Other rooms, I noticed, didn't have similar views, so you should ask when booking for the room with the best views. Hosts were friendly and helpful and breakfast was pretty basic, but included in the price, and enough to get you going. If interested in a great value and location in city center, this is good place to consider.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had decided to stay in Siena at the last minute, just looking for an overnight so we didn't have to drive back to our home base near Perugia. Large, clean room with comfortable beds. Front desk was very helpful. Great location not far from Piazza del Campo. We weren't expecting much for the price but were pleasantly surprised. Nice fluffy towels, big bathroom. Included breakfast too. Worked well in a pinch, would go back for a few nights stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, away from main street. It does get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best value for money hotel in Sienna. Comfortable and clean rooms with air conditioning. Breakfast included in price. Just a couple of minutes to the central piazza of Sienna. We also had to check out 1 day earlier than the datea we booked and they didn't charge us for late cancellation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrrived in Siena dragging our bags so just stopped at first albergo we came across. Was 50 euros for each for us in 2 separate rooms. Neither room had a window but it was simple and pleasant. Did not like the fact I had to climb out of bed across the room to turn out light and stumble back into bed. A bedside lamp would have been a good thing. Breakfast was the barest minimum, coffee undrinkable andt fresh rolls with silver wrapped cheese the only edible offering. Very good location. My friend did not sleep much as he heard the night club next door going all night. So not a big success. We were just grateful to have found somewhere central on a Saturday night. There are some much larger rooms ( with windows!), probably much more expensive and who knows what the noise was like.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank philo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

It is a good choice for your accomondation in Siena!The location is perfect,just one minute far from the city center.We stayed there for one night.The room was clear.Unfortunately,there was not a fridge in the room but we could use a shared one.in addition,the price included a good breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#24 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Perla
Hotel la Perla
#34 of 40 in Siena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#19 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chiusarelli
Hotel Chiusarelli
#18 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#30 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Cannon d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cannon d'Oro

Property: Albergo Cannon d'Oro
Address: Via Dei Montanini 28, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Cannon d'Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Albergo Cannon d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cannon d`Oro Hotel Siena
Albergo Cannon d Oro Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing