We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
269
151
29
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
151
29
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom bottle of wine private bath breakfast terrace ceiling fan other guests church bells san domenico the main bus station small hotel old town our room was spacious lovely view location was perfect piazza del campo sink city
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 471 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has grown on me a little in the few nights I’ve been here. Room is small with spartan furnishings and the bathroom is laughably small but serviceable (I really don’t spend a lot of time in the bathroom, so not that important). If you travel to be coddled and treated royally, this is not your hotel. If you want to feel like you’ve really left home and come to Italy, welcome to Alberto Bernini. You won’t mistake this place for a Holiday Inn. Breakfast was a bit limited, but I’m not a big breakfast guy, so appreciated the lower price. Breakfast and evenings can be spent on the terrace for a million dollar view. I gave this place 4 stars. Some might give it 5 because of its quaintness and location and views, others might give it 2 or three stars because it is small, old, and not fancy enough. Your pick. After we got here, we found it is a Rick Steve’s pick and perhaps that makes the place a bit pricier for what you get. Some rooms have no bathroom. No Air Conditioning, but at 80 F (27 C) it was nice with window open and nights were cool. Careful if there’s a heat wave when you come. Picture is my wife having breakfast on patio

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PeterDeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

The hotel is in an old building in the old town (that's a good thing). It's small with only a few rooms some with bathrooms and some with shared bathroom. Rooms are modest but clean, the panoramic roof terrace for breakfast and BYO sunset nibbles is amazing, the staff are really friendly and helpful. It is very authentic and genuine and really adds to the unique Siena experience. We loved our stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Staying here is living Siena. We have stayed here 3 times over the years. It's a very friendly, helpful and relaxing "home". The first time I saw the view from the terrace/patio I was in awe. The family that runs this hotel are wonderful people. They are one of the reason we return (also the view). The rooms are very simple and clean, some have a private bath the others rooms share 3 different baths. After your day of exploring Siena stop and get a bottle of wine/cheese and bread. Head up to the terrace to enjoy a sunset and share with other guests who will be up there too. Sit back enjoy your wine, listen to the bells of the 3 churches around you and watch the lights come on across the way.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank GRS-SJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Albergo Bernini is not a big hotel -- only ten rooms -- or fancy place. But it is friendly, comfortable, well-located, and did I mention the great view? Our room directly overlooked the Santuario Casa di S. Caterina and had a straight-on view of the Basilica Cateriniana San Domenico. And standing at the window and looking to the left, there was a tremendous view of Siena Cathedral. The window in the bathroom, though small, looked directly onto the Cathedral. The street is off the main drag and quiet, although the church bells are loud when they ring. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the price reasonable--even cheap compared with the other hotels in central Siena. The small outdoor terrace is a wonderful place to sit in the evening, to meet other travelers, marvel at the city, and have a little Tuscan refreshment.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 910mikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This place has a hostel like feel with shared bathrooms and beds spread in the room like cots. Given the location and city, the price seemed appropriate. The lady, who is the owner and one who checked us in was helpful and spoke fine English. Breakfast terrace was a highlight.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NitinSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews