We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family run hotel”
Review of Albergo Bernini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Bernini
Ranked #20 of 120 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family run hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We couldnt have been any happier with our stay at Albergo Bernini. The location is very close to the main bus station (right in town) and Il Campo. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants nearby. The rooms are quaint and some offer breathtaking views of the cathedrals in town as well as an amazing tuscan vista.

The hotel staff was so helpful with everything, even warming food for us that we brought back for dinner in the hotel one evening.

The balcony is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheworldtofind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    141
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
63
252
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This place is simple, but charming. Very large, comfortable rooms. The terrace is definitely the best view in Siena. The owners were very helpful and speak excellent english. The rooms can be a little noisy if you face the street, but we closed the windows at night and it was not a problem. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxtraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

The Albergo Bernini is referenced in both The Lonely Planet and Rick's travel guides. We spent a month in Italy and found this spot to be the most friendly and price efficient place we stayed. I highly recommend it - especially room 11.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DennisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at Albergo Bernini for only one night and I wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms were comfortable and clean. The owners were so nice and accommodating, too! We had a double room with shared bathroom, but there were plenty of bathrooms, so any time of day there was always a bathroom available. The views from the windows and terrace are amazing! The hotel's private terrace offers the best view from anywhere in the city - the campo, the duomo, and the basilica can all be seen, as well as a view of Tuscan fields in the distance. We were able to buy a bottle of wine at a local store and bring it back to the hotel - we drank it on the terrace late into the evening. The hotel also offered free internet, easily accessible - one of the only hotels we stayed at in Italy that offered this! We will definitely return to Siena and the Albergo Bernini!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlydiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALIF
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

This is a great guest house in a great city. The best part is the patio that you can bring your own meals or wine to enjoy the views. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a shared bath and those were kept very clean as well. The young ladies who checked us in and out were extremely friendly and helpful directing us to sites, dining and sharing cultural information. Warning you will be awakened at 7:15 by the loud church bells, but you'll want to get up and see Siena in the morning anyway! We suggest getting a cab from the train station to the hotel—super easy and costs only $10 Euros—worth avoiding a hike. A hotel we would definitely stay in again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed at Alberto Bernini for our honeymoon and we had the best time!! The rooms are nothing fancy but the owners took the time to get to know us and Daniella & Giovanni (the owners ) even had us out on the terrace one night for some of their homemade linoncello. The location is great! Close to shopping and il campo where the Palio is run. Walking in Siena always feels safe especially compared to Rome . We had a room with a shared bath and everything was always very clean. We are 26 years old on our first trip to Italy and would def recommend this place for anyone looking for a reasonable price, a taste of the community and a cozy place in Tuscany ! Also try the little enoteca/deli across the street run by Giulia! She was so great too! We were so impressed with all the people in Siena!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Albergo Bernini is a good stay for travelers looking for cheap accomodation in a good location. The rooms themselves are very basic in need of renovation, but everything is clean enough. The room had air conditioning and a fan, which was a great relief in the August heat.

The terrace is a wonderful spot to eat breakfast but we particularly enjoyed lounging here in the late afternoon with some wine while no one was there. The hotel is in a good location logistically - a 10 minute walk from Piazza del Campo - but light sleepers should be aware that the hotel is located practically next to the Sant'Agostino church which rang strong and steady between 7am and 8am.

The service we received at the hotel was superb - the staff's English was unusually good and they provided valuable help with our travel questions.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#20 of 40 in Siena
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#26 of 40 in Siena
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chiusarelli
Hotel Chiusarelli
#16 of 40 in Siena
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Bernini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bernini

Property: Albergo Bernini
Address: Via della Sapienza 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Bernini 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the heart of Siena, with 10 nice rooms and a great view from our wonderful terrace that is 24 h open to all the guests.we have wireless connection, breakfast service, ceiling fun in all of the rooms and the staff is always glad to be at your services for all your problems.We will be very happy to welcome you in our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Bernini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bernini Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing