We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million dollar view!”
Review of Albergo Bernini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Bernini
Ranked #25 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

One of the reasons we would return to this B & B is the opportunity to wind down with a glass of wine....soaking up the views of Siena! Our hostess was informative and genuine. Our room was perfect. When I (we) return, I would opt for the private bathroom. Having said that, the shared bathroom is just fine and it was what we chose so this is just a personal opinion. We loved the breakfast and have to say it was the only "egg" we ate in 2 1/2 weeks!

Thank you!

Donna and Kyra
Manitoba, Canada

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank palmtreetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Bernini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 446 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

Room 10 had the best views even from the tiny bathroom window. In this room you are only getting a magnificent view, however. The bathroom is tiny with the shower above the bidet but is clean. The mattress was the worst we had in 3 weeks in Europe. The springs in the mattress could be felt individually and were almost coming out. It will sleep two people but very snugly. The check-in hostess (forgot her name) was charming and very helpful any time we needed anything. The breakfast patio was one our favorite places to relax and enjoy the views.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank euroman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Albergo Bernini has the great advantage of an unobstructed view of the Duomo from the beautiful terrace. We had a lovely glass of wine sitting up there as the light in the sky faded. Eugenia, our hostess, couldn't have been more helpful with directions, suggestions & tips. The room was big, clean & surprisingly quiet. Very good value and a great place that we hope to return to someday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Best thing? Veiws from the balcony. Unforgettable. Breathtaking. The stuff of dreams. The staff we really helpful, but left you alone to enjoy the holiday as well. The rooms were amazing- gorgeous tiles, high ceiling, and BIG. The bed was fine, but nothing to write home about. Location was perfect, and everything in Sienna is walkable. Try the tiny hole-in-the-wall resturaunt almost underneath the hotel. (out the front door turn right then right again) The food and service is fabulous.

Room Tip: I think room 10 would have the best veiws. Ask for veiws of the Cathedral.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shenoa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Excellent location. Quiet. Clean rooms. Great outdoor shared balcony for afternoon socializing. Very helpful, English speaking hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We traveled with 2 other couples through Tuscany and stayed here 2 nights. The hostess, Eugenia, was so friendly and helpful. The roof top patio had an amazing view and was a wonderful place for afternoon wine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

As one might expect from a one-star hotel, Albergo Bernini wasn't particularly luxurious but it was an affordable place in a rather good location, if you don't mind using a common bathroom which was adequately clean. The children had such a room with no bath (good practice for college and staying in youth hostels) while we stayed in room 10, which had a minuscule bathroom, a very small double bed (full-size in US terminology) but a lovely view of the Duomo. The bed was hard and squeaky, and the pillows equally uncomfortable.
Bedroom 10 is recommended for early risers since at 7 a.m. the church bells will start ringing just outside the window. The other big problem with this room was the awful stench of raw sewage, and unfortunately, it was too cold to sleep with the window open so we had to endure the bad smell all night. Furthermore, the rooms and the bathrooms were quite chilly. This Easter was unusually cold, and the heaters were turned down for the season.
Since it was cold and rainy, we were not able to enjoy the hotel's best feature, the terrace overlooking the city. The hotel also had lots of books and games in the common area, which could come in handy on cold wet evenings since there are no TVs in the rooms.
This is not a B&B but a modest hotel. Breakfast is not included, and for EUR 3.50 you could get a perfunctory breakfast (one pastry, one cup of coffee, no refill, with cold milk, one small glass of juice out of a tin).
The hostess was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gys_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#21 of 40 in Siena
833 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#17 of 125 in Siena
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#48 of 125 in Siena
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
0.3 mi away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#28 of 125 in Siena
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campo Regio Relais
Campo Regio Relais
#12 of 125 in Siena
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Bernini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bernini

Address: Via della Sapienza 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Bernini 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the heart of Siena, with 10 nice rooms and a great view from our wonderful terrace that is 24 h open to all the guests.we have wireless connection, breakfast service, ceiling fun in all of the rooms and the staff is always glad to be at your services for all your problems.We will be very happy to welcome you in our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Albergo Bernini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bernini Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing