We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Albergo Bernini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Bernini
Ranked #26 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We really enjoyed our time here--what a great, affordable find! Albergo Bernini is located in a fabulous location, Carlotta (our host) is the sweetest and most welcoming person, our room (number 11) had fabulous views and was big and airy, the breakfasts-continental or full- are optional (3.50E to 7.50E) and offer scrambled eggs, toast, pastries, juice, cereal, coffee, fruit....and are served on....the most incredible terrace! The terrace view of Siena took my breath away...cool morning light filters the medieval neighborhood and then golden colors set it ablaze at dusk. The establishment isn't large, so there's an intimate, easy-going feel throughout...room 11 didn't have a bathroom but there was one right across our door, always clean. Bernini isn't a boutique hotel with plush towels; it is, however, perfect if you don't require those types of things. It can be very noisy at night if the Contradas are celebrating but I would stay again in a heart-beat and thank Carlotta for being so hospitable.

Room Tip: Room 11 has lots of light, great views and is spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chester9cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Bernini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 447 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

We have stayed at this B&B several times. It is a very good location and well worth the price. The girls that own the B&B are very sweet. The view from the terrace and windows is worth the stay!! I must have a million pictures!
The room we stayed in was a good size.

It can be a little noisy at night with the festivities going on, but it is still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tersant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We loved this hotel. It's a very short walk to the Il Campo and the Duomo. It's close to the bus stop (necessary for those who arrive by train). The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in a room that shared a bathroom. There are plenty of bathrooms for those sharing and I never once waited to use it.

Our room (#7) had a view of the street and the top of the Il Campo tower. Room #6 would probably have a similar view. Rooms #10 and #11 would appear to have fantastic views.

Speaking of fantastic views, the terrace is AMAZING! It's available most any time of day. We enjoyed finishing our day by eating some gelato and taking in the views from one of the terrace tables.

We loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms #6 and #7 have decent views. Rooms #10 and #11 appeared to have amazing views but I didn'...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelynN23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The best play to stay! The location was in the heart of the old town of Siena, just minutes walk to many great restaurants, shops, il campo, duomo etc. Carlotta and Daniella were amazing, so friendly and welcoming. Always smiling. The terrace is such a lovely place to have breakfast and other meals. My room faced the side street and restaurants so it was a bit noisy at night but at least it was a happy noise, and not loud or disturbing at all. I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynMc_Dn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Albergo Bernini was one of the highlights of my trip to Siena. The view from the terrace is awesome, and Carlotta rocks as a hostess. A short walk from the Duomo and the Piazza. Very good breakfast, clean, and such friendly people. If your budget reqires sharing a bathroom this is the best place to stay, and I would even recommend it over many places that have private baths.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kichenhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife, daughter and I recently stayed at Albergo Bernini. We couldn't have picked a more fantastic place to stay. We arrived late to Siena, which was a mistake on our part, and had a little trouble finding our way to the hotel. When we finally made it we were first rewarded by Daniella's wonderful hospitality. She actually came out to help us carry in our luggage. She then showed us our room (#11). Although we were tired from a long day of travel, when Daniella swung open the window blinds, we were taken aback by the breathtaking view of Siena with the light drenched Duomo on top of the hill.

The next morning we had breakfast on the patio. The view of Siena in the morning sun was splendid. A perfect start to a great day in this beautiful city.

Daniella and her daughter Carlotta made the stay even more wonderful. They were sweet hosts and worked hard to help arrange outings and reservations.

We had only planned to stay for two nights. We had such a great time at the Bernini hotel and in the city of Siena we stayed another day. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: #11 has the great view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Brilliantly located in the heart of the old town. An old house, with ten rooms. Simple spacious rooms with sink and three shared bathrooms - very clean. Views from the terrace are the best in town. There is no TV, airconditioning (fan above the bed) and the beds are a little hard but the atmosphere and service more than makes up for it. The best part thing about this hotel is that it is family run and it shows. They go out of their way to be helpful. We were looked after by Eugenia and I can't speak highly enough of her. She was run off her feet, yet she still managed everyone's requests with grace. I don't know how she did it. Book well in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sayhi2katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#21 of 40 in Siena
835 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#16 of 125 in Siena
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#48 of 125 in Siena
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
0.3 mi away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#28 of 125 in Siena
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campo Regio Relais
Campo Regio Relais
#12 of 125 in Siena
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Bernini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bernini

Address: Via della Sapienza 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $83 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Bernini 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the heart of Siena, with 10 nice rooms and a great view from our wonderful terrace that is 24 h open to all the guests.we have wireless connection, breakfast service, ceiling fun in all of the rooms and the staff is always glad to be at your services for all your problems.We will be very happy to welcome you in our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Albergo Bernini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bernini Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing