We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Ravizza
Nearby Hotels
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Il Corso(Siena)(Great Value!)
$142
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chiusarelli(Siena)(Great Value!)
$135
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
$86
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Siena)
$605
$576
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$406
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
995
437
94
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
437
94
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden viewtuscan countrysidegrand pianofree parkingold palaceglass of winelovely gardenbeautiful hotelhigh ceilingssuperior roomfavorite hotelold world charmcroissantsantique furnituresalamiloved this hotelrestaurant reservations
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed only one night but liked this hotel very much. It is quaint, very well maintained and the room was big. Parking was convenient. It was a little too far away from the centre for our liking so next time we shall probably look for something more central. Very good professional service and very well heated.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RomileyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I agree with many comments mentioned by previous reviewers - here are thoughts together:
- Parking is free and close to the hotel.
- The hotel is unique and quaint and the rooms are very large. The hotel has unique character, including a grand piano, game tables, and a lending library.
- Breakfast is great.
- The location is great. It is a short walk to the Cathedral, but in a quiet part of town.

I'd recommend requesting a room NOT next to the stairwell, as the doors open and shut and make noise.

Otherwise, a very satisfied customer!

Room Tip: Avoid being near the stairwell. Might be worth an upgrade for a better view (I had a view of a building with scaffolding, but the room was so pretty I didn't mind).
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENickinA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was hands down the best place we stayed during our 16 day trip in Italy. First, if you have a car, this is a great choice in Siena. Parking is available and you are able to pull up to the front of the hotel to unload. The hotel was not difficult to find thanks to the excellent directions available on the Tuscany forum.

Our room, #4, was lovely. The room was large, as was the bathroom, and we had a balcony that had a beautiful view of the Tuscan countryside. The bed was comfortable and the shower was spa-like.

The hotel staff were great. They work such long shifts but they were always so helpful and willing to indulge my poor attempts to speak Italian and bail me out when it wasn't working. They even mailed a postcard for me and covered the postage since I didn't have it.

The location of the hotel is really convenient. Siena is pretty small and easy to cover on foot. Palazzo Ravizza is about 10 minutes by foot from the center of town. The hotel serves breakfast in the morning and lots of wine is available in the lobby.

We cannot wait to go back to Siena and we will definitely stay at Palazzo Ravizza in Room 4.

Room Tip: It is worth the price to upgrade to a hillside view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Definitely pays to upgrade to one of the rooms with a countryside view - absolutely stunning and tranquil view from our large windows. The rooms, with their unique period furnishings were comfortable and spacious. You can walk out the front door and are within a few minutes walk of all the sights.
Loved our stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ophelia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Palazzo Ravizza is very clean and full of charm, with a lot of attractive antique furniture, and is located on a picturesque square at the edge of the old city. My room overlooked the garden and boasted a spectacular view of the countryside: well worth the upgrade. The whole staff is professional and helpful and I especially enjoyed the natural friendliness of Nathalie, Gari, and Francesca. The location is a pro and a con—you're a bit outside the main area—but then again, if you stay smack in the center you would never get the landscape views, and that was probably the best part of the hotel for me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews