We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Ravizza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Ravizza
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in Siena for three days and booked at the Palazzo Ravizza on the basis of tripadvisor reviews and price. We were not disappointed. On checking in, we were given a room with a garden view over the hills west of the city. It was beautiful. The room was charming and the location was ideal for us. It was only a four-minute walk from the duomo but was pretty quiet. The staff greeted us warmly and gave us consistently good restaurant recommendations after carefully inquiring about what kind of dining experience we were looking for. In our case, we were aiming for a warm trattoria with a modern twist and they came through.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a modern hotel with workers at every corner, this is not it. If you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sprezzatura56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    346
    79
    20
    15
See reviews for
140
775
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gijon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is very charming. The standard room was a little small and is not suited for longer stays. The views we had on the garden and the typical Tuscany landscape were very nice. You will hear the neighbors arriving at night, as the hotel is located in a historical building. The bed was a little too hard for a good night sleep, but this of course is very personal. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abejaruco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
287 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had stayed at the Palazzo Ravizza, an 18th c. building that had been used as a pensione since the 1920s, the last time were in Siena, in 2001. We booked there again, although we were disappointed that their excellent restaurant was no longer open. We had our choice of rooms, and took a more expensive one than originally booked because it had a desk and more space for bags. We took our bags to our room, then moved our rental car to the secure (and free) parking area at the back and climbed many steps to return to the hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

A simply great experience. Francesca is a real gem. I hope the management realize what a great employee she is. Very helpful advice, clear directions, pleasant demeanor always. Hotel has been operating as a hotel for many years. The rooms are good sized and very comfortably furnished. Location could not be better. And they have their own parking lot right behind the building. So you can drive right up to the hotel, unload your bags and drive round to the car park and you are ready to go! Parking and breakfast were included. The breakfast was extremely nice. Fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, juices, cereals. Will stay there again next time for sure. Like the parking and location the best. Nothing I did not like. There simply is nothing not to like about this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zigeunerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We - paretns with two small children - found the perfect place to stay in seina italy. Geart location with free parking!!! The garden is beautiful and there is free coffee in the lobby. You must go there. We paid only 100€ per night

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HillaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Spent 4 days in Siena to attend a conference.
From reception (Francesca), to the interesting room, this was a great experience.
Check in was easy and Francesca very obliging. Good advice all round.
Old building. Reworked as an interesting comfortable old world type hotel
Basic breakfast and unpretentious staff.
Well worth a visit. Nicely situated to walk through the old town

Room Tip: Request garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed in room 50 a tower room with a fantastic view of the valley. Room was large and bed was very comfortable Typical breakfast with good espresso and cappuccino. Service was very good. Front desk staff was very friendly. Ariol at the front desk was particularly helpful with restaurant reservations. We had chosen 3 restaurants using trip advisor. He made reservations at 2 of them and emailed to let us know that the 3rd had a fixed menu and to decide when we got there. He was right. Garden behind the hotel is a great place to relax with a bottle of wine after long days of sightseeing. There is also a big room inside if the weather is not good. Parking is gated and safe although there is a long climb up the stairs back to the hotel. Very close to everything in Siena. Only complaint, and it is a minor one, is that there is a school across the street and the children can be very loud in the morning if your window is open.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, room 50 in the tower has a great view of the valley. Elevator goes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 72asbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#4 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
1.8 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 39 in Siena
5.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#10 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Ravizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ravizza

Property: Palazzo Ravizza
Address: Piano Dei Mantellini 34, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siena
#5 Family Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ravizza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HRS and Hotwire so you can book your Palazzo Ravizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ravizza Hotel Siena
Palazzo Ravizza Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing