We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Right in the middle of the Siena!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Ravizza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Ravizza
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of the Siena!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

A simply great experience. Francesca is a real gem. I hope the management realize what a great employee she is. Very helpful advice, clear directions, pleasant demeanor always. Hotel has been operating as a hotel for many years. The rooms are good sized and very comfortably furnished. Location could not be better. And they have their own parking lot right behind the building. So you can drive right up to the hotel, unload your bags and drive round to the car park and you are ready to go! Parking and breakfast were included. The breakfast was extremely nice. Fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, juices, cereals. Will stay there again next time for sure. Like the parking and location the best. Nothing I did not like. There simply is nothing not to like about this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zigeunerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    351
    80
    20
    16
See reviews for
147
791
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We - paretns with two small children - found the perfect place to stay in seina italy. Geart location with free parking!!! The garden is beautiful and there is free coffee in the lobby. You must go there. We paid only 100€ per night

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HillaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Spent 4 days in Siena to attend a conference.
From reception (Francesca), to the interesting room, this was a great experience.
Check in was easy and Francesca very obliging. Good advice all round.
Old building. Reworked as an interesting comfortable old world type hotel
Basic breakfast and unpretentious staff.
Well worth a visit. Nicely situated to walk through the old town

Room Tip: Request garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed in room 50 a tower room with a fantastic view of the valley. Room was large and bed was very comfortable Typical breakfast with good espresso and cappuccino. Service was very good. Front desk staff was very friendly. Ariol at the front desk was particularly helpful with restaurant reservations. We had chosen 3 restaurants using trip advisor. He made reservations at 2 of them and emailed to let us know that the 3rd had a fixed menu and to decide when we got there. He was right. Garden behind the hotel is a great place to relax with a bottle of wine after long days of sightseeing. There is also a big room inside if the weather is not good. Parking is gated and safe although there is a long climb up the stairs back to the hotel. Very close to everything in Siena. Only complaint, and it is a minor one, is that there is a school across the street and the children can be very loud in the morning if your window is open.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, room 50 in the tower has a great view of the valley. Elevator goes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 72asbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were recently supposed to honeymoon in Italy and were staying at the Palazzo Ravizza for part of the trip. Due to hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast of the US, our flight to Italy was canceled and our trip inevitably cancelled as well.

Although we haven’t gotten to stay yet, we can’t say enough about the hospitality we received from the staff at the Palazzo Ravizza. They were overly accommodating in the booking and cancellation process. We are going to try to postpone our honeymoon trip in the future and we will be sure to rebook with them because of the level of professionalism they showed us during this misfortunate situation. If you are looking for a hotel, I would recommend booking with them based off the high level of hospitality they have shown us during this circumstance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank foodieforlifeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was a jewel in the rough for sure. It's so "discreet", just on the outside wall of Siena at the Porta Due. Ask for a room overlooking the garden and up high and you'll be stunned when you open the window to the most breathtaking view of the Tuscan Hills and Countryside. The staff are the ultimate professionals and friendly and all speak impeccable English. The Pillows and Duvet Cover were so comfortable I would have loved to buy and take back to the states. The room was quite large by Italian standards and the bath although a little small, was functional and the shower quite acceptable. We stayed in 4 different towns/hotels during this past trip and the Palazzo Ravizza was our absolute favorite. DO have them make a reservation for you at Nonna Gina's, just a half block away. It was quaint, reasonably priced and PACKED. The essense of a great little neighborhood restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens and at least 3 floors up. You'll just want to stand and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaCatLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The location is perfect (only a couple of minutes walk to Piazza del Campo). The staff are so helpful and friendly. The view from the back of the hotel is absolutely stunning!!!!! This was an overall wonderful experience. From the moment we checked in, we were thrilled to be there. The room we had was incredibly spacious, even by U.S. standards, so it was HUGE by European standards! The wine on tap in the lobby was incredibly convenient, and we very much enjoyed drinking it while enjoying the stunning views of Tuscany at the back. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,784 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#4 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
1.8 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 39 in Siena
5.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Ravizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ravizza

Property: Palazzo Ravizza
Address: Piano Dei Mantellini 34, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siena
#5 Family Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ravizza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Ravizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ravizza Hotel Siena
Palazzo Ravizza Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing