We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
The Best!

Start your adventure with a guide and end with a great new friend. Antonella is the consumate... read more

Reviewed yesterday
mojo12019
,
Dallas
via mobile
Wonderful time in Tuscany with Antonella!!

Antonella is warm and engaging, with a delightful sense of humor. She took us on an inspiring tour... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
J335UBjoeb
Read all 92 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Siena
from $160.18
More Info
from $102.97
More Info
from $114.41
More Info
from $205.95
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
92
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews come alive tour guide incredibly knowledgeable about the area tuscan adventure three hours italian history wine tasting visiting tuscany hour tour highlight of our trip gelato art race palio opinionated paleo role
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 92 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Knowledgeable, smart, funny, quick witted, a sommelier, cheese expert and guide extraordinaire. Prior to our arrival Antonella provided tour options and helped us select great tours. From arranging all transportation to olive oil tastings to exceptional vineyards to educating us on the historic places in Tuscany to conducting a wine/cheese/fruit session at our Villa, Antonella far exceeded our high expectations. Having Antonella as our guide for week truly made our trip special.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

For the last two years, Antonella Piredda has been our private tour guide in Siena for our small group of 7, traveling from the United States. She is truly a gem and Italy's Best Kept Secret! The cream of the crop when it comes to tour guides! She is so knowledgeable, professional, worldly, funny, charming, personable, witty, sensitive and just a pleasure to have on your Tuscan adventure! The love and passion that she has for Siena and Tuscany, is exactly what makes her that incredible tour guide that she is! Her expertise of Siena's history, culture, customs, architecture and art is unbeatable! So for any of you who are planning a trip to Siena and Tuscany, treat yourself and hire Antonella as your guide, for you will NOT be disappointed! Having her be part of your trip is a gift, and it will make your Tuscan experience complete!
Grazie Antonella, per i bei ricordi!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank desperadoEastham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Our group rented a villa in Montisi. Antonella was our local tour guide for San Gimignano, Sienna and other Tuscany locales. We visited local businesses that the average tourist would not see. Her historical knowledge was so impressive. She is able to customize tours. I have visited these sites previously and was thrilled to learn new information. I can highly recommend Antonella for your guide.
She also treated us to a wine and cheese tasting at our villa.
Her personal touch is so much more rewarding than a huge tour.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank 800kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Antonella provided us with an amazing and memorable experience in Tuscany. Had we not found her, quite by accident, the trip would have been a series of eating fabulous italian food, shopping, drinking some of the best wine we have ever tasted and more shopping. All good, but we wanted more depth to our experience. Antonella gave us that and more! She is so knowledgeable of the history and the customs of the delightful towns in Tuscany and such a charming and caring person, we enjoyed every minute we shared together. She takes the time to get to know the visitors so she can make your experience very special and meaningful. And she is a lot of fun! We went places off the beaten path, to see the locals harvest olive oil and go into a wine store that had a wine cave below the store... watch your head as you descend the stairs to the subterranean and very old vault below. Truly, there are not enough superlatives to describe the experience of touring with Antonella. The best part is that we feel like we made a lifelong friend and can't wait to see her again! We have referred several friends and acquaintances to her and each one of them has been thrilled with their experience. I really don't think there is anyone better than Antonella when it comes to depth of knowledge of art, history, customs, wine and more. Quite simply, she is the best!
B. Polvinale

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank bonnie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

My husband and I used Antonella Piredda as our private guide for two days exploring in Siena, Pienza, and Montepulciano. She's thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, and personable -- we were very pleased with our experience. Her in-depth knowledge of the area, the wines, and the farms producing cheese added up to a wonderful experience. No question we would recommend her to good friends and use her again ourselves next time we're in the area (if she has not yet gotten too popular and booked).

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank Genieb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews