We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Namastey India - CLOSED

Namastey India
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cucina Indiana Di Origine Punjab..
sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sad it may be but we were in desperate need for some spice. We like pasta and pizza but after 2 weeks you can have enough. This restaurant is a little gem and we couldnt believe our luck. Excellent food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    71
    34
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Something different and welcome in Siena!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Look no further if you crave a change from pasta and pizza and meat. Charming Indian-Italian young woman served two of us vegetarian thali and saag paneer. It was ample for a wonderful dinner! Lovely Indian fabrics decorate the ceiling.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rae B.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best of Indian Food I Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love Indian food (as well as Japanese), and when I have an opportunity, I try to visit Indian restaurants and in each of them I always have had something I really do not like (or wish I would not order). But it was not the case in this restaurant. I did not have high expectations when I entered that place, but the food was divine.
Every single dish of it was great! We had a big group of people wishing to taste several things, so we ordered a variety of food, and everything was soooooo tasty!! Particularly I would like to praise fantastic mango lassi, menu "Goa" and this fantastic green dessert with cardamon!!
Mmmmm... Thank you for this great experience starting a new year!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergejeviic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashmir B, Proprietario at Namastey India, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review, we always try to take care of every detail even though we still have much to improve. we wish to see you again soon at namastey..
Thanks
Ranjit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had enough of Pasta??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Desperate for Indian food whilst in Italy so looked up what appeared to be the only Indian in Siena...Despite the tastelessly negative reviews about the place the wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the food! Yes the beer was expensive, not unlike the rest of Rip Off Italy!! Bravo to the Chef and thanks for being a part of our 30th Wedding Anniversary!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
2 reviews
“Desparate for Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

i am one of the students from university of Texas San antonio in Siena for a study abroad program. After a week of pasta and boiled vegetables at the Mensa college cafetaria. I was really home sick for Indian food. Namastey India is right in on the way to Mensa. I stopped abd spoke to them and had dinner. That was it!!!!. i have been eating there since a month at least one time. The sag paneer tastes better than USA because the produce and milk is pure in italy. Their best food are the punjabi dal. with Naan or basmati rice and Sag paneer, Samosa and for desert gulam jamun, and srikant. i will easily recommend this to anyone. Staff and Owner very friendly and kind and their ambiance very welcoming. Must try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 508nalini_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namastey India also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Isola d'Arbia, Siena
Taverne d'Arbia, Siena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing