We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Beautiful hotel. 15 min walk to walls. Regular bus service. Fantastic swimming pool and large grounds. Loungers that don't collapse, always a bonus. The staff are extremely helpful. The 2 stars are the manager Donato and barman Atla. They know how to make their guests feel special and looked after. Other hotels could learn a lot them. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GambiniJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Positive:
- Quiet location within a big garden
- Style of the hotel (70' or 80')
- Good location near Siena
Negative:
- Mass tourism, crowded
- Too expensive for the quality
- Not enough staff e.g. during breakfast (too many tables not cleaned or not dressed)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank femto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We decided to choose this hotel due to the location and free parking as we had rented a car. We had iniatly intended to simply use this hotel for sleep however the service received was exemplary, the staff was very helpful and polite. I have the opportunity to travel a lot for business and vacation and must say i was satisfied with the rooms and service. The view was spectacular and would stay at the hotel for drinks or take a break on poolside, the bartender and waiters as well as management staff went the extra mile without even making any special request. Our stay was enjoyable experience. Public transportation to Siena was also very convenient as it stops in front of the hotel.

I want to thank everyone at that hotel for a great service, well done, I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Pascal L,

thank you so much for the recent stay at the Garden Hotel in Siena and very kind from you having such a nice review.
As you said " the bartender and waiters as well as management staff went the extra mile without even making any special request...." we always try to do the best for all of our customers.

we are waiting for your next visit
Our best regards
Gianluigi Rubbioli & the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great hotel 15 minutes fast walk from the city centre. Great view from the terrace. Big garden with nice pool. Nice bit room in the annex called Casa Bianca. Good breakfast. Onliy irrritation was that we had to pay for wi-fi extending one hour. Don't kone many hotels with this practice in 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trondpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Although this hotel isn't close to the centre of Siena, the bus route is fairly frequent and quick.
Views over the city are great. The barman is generous. The food was good in the restaurant.
We stayed in the main building, the room was a little small but ok.
We did ask for wifi access a few times and were old it was down, didn't seem right for it to be down for 2 days as we saw others using it.

Anyway it was a good hotel near the end of our tour of Tuscany..

Room Tip: It seems the rooms in the annexes are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank run2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our stay at the Hotel Garden was great. The place is beautiful, clean and everyone was very accommodating. The hotel has a fantastic view of Tuscany, As great as the Hotel was, the knowledge, advise and recommendations by an employee named Atla was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear MarcG,

really thanks for your recent stay at the Garden Hotel in Siena..... is probably real truth that Atla is the Real Star of the Entire staff, he's manage as best the bar corner and the "Happy Hours" time with class&savoir fair.... everybody mean him!

my Personal Regards
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Terrific staff (particularly Donati in the restaurant), really good food and comfortable bedrooms. Ours were in a separate building to the main hotel and had obviously been completely refurbished recently. Lovely pool area and terrace with a view over to the old city. Pretty gardens. Easy to get into Siena by bus or by taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Gill H,
Thanks for the nice words, i really appreciate that, but what i appreciate most is that you enjoied totally al the facilities of our hotel.
This Years with opened our swimming pool a couple of weeks earlier than the expected date, in order to give a better service to our guest and the weather (which is the main partner in this case) helped us a lot.
Hoping to see you again in the future!

Massimo Indolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,462 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,456 reviews
1 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#17 of 40 in Siena
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Address: Via Custoza 2, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range: $69 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious Villa dated back to the 1700, located in the north part of the city, just 10 minutes form the historical centre. The large rooms are divided between the main building; different in style and colours with classic refined furnishings. The restaurant “ La Limonaia” offers typically Tuscan tastes with panoramic view. Halls will surroundyou with their frescoes in the reading room and bar area. A large ancient oaks park and a roses garden host an open air swimming pool and a tennis court. Large meeting and banqueting area. Private parking for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing