We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chiusarelli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
$134
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
$224
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Scacciapensieri(Siena)(Great Value!)
$183
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel Etruria(Siena)(Great Value!)
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
$136
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Siena)
$205
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$443
$328
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
291
513
210
49
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
513
210
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorthe busfootball stadiumgreat locationchurch bellssan domenico churchold townbreakfast was includedpiazza gramscihard boiled eggsrick stevesbusy streettwo nightsminute walkcharming hotelyogurtlovely terrace
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We chose this hotel based on reasonable reviews and it seemed more within our budget. The location was fab- we had driven from Chianti and were able to park for free using the hotel's spaces in the stadium car park. A 5 min walk and you're at the Piazza del campo... Our room was large and clean, we asked to be at the back based on reviews about the church bells, and had no problems. Staff were friendly and v helpful, and breakfast had good choices. It has a relaxed feel, and is a perfect choice if you want to stay somewhere that doesn't break the bank, with a great location. Would definitely return. Siena is the prettiest city I have visited!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank hsarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiusarelli, Direttore at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are actually very pleased to have satisfied your expectations!
We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of our magnificent town.

We hope you will come and stay here again to spend some more relaxing days and discover even more Siena's beauties!

With our best regards,
Francesca Rosi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Location was excellent- an easy 5 to 10 minute walk from the bus stop and an easy walk to the old centre. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiusarelli, Direttore at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like just to thank you so much for your good remark, hoping to meet you again under the tuscan sun!

With our best regards,
Francesca Rosi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent position for the old city, access to bus and reasonably close to train station - short taxi ride. Clean and well appointed. Very nice rooms. Staff went out of their way to ensure everything was easy. Great breakfast. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

just around the corner from the main bus centre, and good quiet location near the main part of the old city. so perfect for all the attractions and shops.
a good 4 star property, big rooms, lots of marble, clean, spacious bedrooms, big bathrooms ,
Our breakfast was included, and was very good selection.
Overlooks the main soccor stadium which is interesting when a game is being played, front row seats !!.
Staff are delightful and helpful.

Room Tip: If coming up from Florence take a bus over a train as the bus ends up at the top of the hill 100 mts from the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed one week in a junior suite on the second floor (with access to front balcony) and could not have been more comfortable. Location is as ideal as described by others. We found the breakfast room, and breakfast, to be above average in spaciousness, cleanliness, and choice.
There is no elevator, and the breakfast room is one level down from ground. We are always prepared to carry our own (one piece) of luggage up and down stairs. I would recommend Siena
only for those in adequate physical condition. The cobblestone streets are hilly. All things considered, we found our time in Siena, replete with hill town sightseeing, to be best value in an
entire month of travel in Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inanna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiusarelli, Direttore at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guests,
We thank you for your helpfulness and your very positive comment.
We always want to satisfy our customers and guarantee comfort to them, always taking care of every detail of their stay.
We will be glad to host you again in the future!

With our best regards,
Francesca Rosi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews