We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for il Palio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Simonetta Siena
Ranked #74 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this location that was perfectly positioned just a few steps from il Campo. The venue offers spacious but humble place to rest. Despite the activities of il Palio, the rooms protected us from excessive noise of the celebration. Breakfast offerings were light. Wifi is complimentary.

Stay at this B&B if you want proximity to city center. The views, the people, the food, is simply spectacular. If you visit Siena, you are a shot drive to other popular tuscan villages. Siena by far exceeded our expectations in all aspects, and this humble B&B was one reason why.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and slept 4 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veinleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

We had an excellent night in a home environment. This is an apartment off from one of the most beautiful squares in the world. It looks like it has been a home of an old lady just a few years ago. The furniture is old but pretty and the interior is in good condition though it must have been decorated in the 70's the last time. They now have added some appliances like the coffee machine and water filter and a couple of washing machines and a dryer. I suppose the clients could use them but we did not. The young man who also lived in the apartment took extra good care of us and even prepared coffee for us in the morning and offered my husband a couple of beers in the evening whilst he was watching TV.

The apartments has four rooms of which one is located on the top via stairs through a balcony the visitors can use. The hall is large as well as the old dining room and the living room. The kitchen is large. The bathroom was clean and big as well but it was used by an other family as well. The apartment can occupy only two families and one couples at any time. We had a room close to the kitchen and the bathroom that was large AND it had an extra bed that we did not need. The family with two kids was occupying the largest bedroom across the hall.

The address is basically just a couple of yards from Piazza del Campo. Therefore it is impossible to drive into. We found a parking called Piazza del Campo from a walking distance. For us it was convenient as we could easily carry out luggage just for one night from the car.

Room Tip: All three rooms are quiet as the apartment is on the top of the house. There is no lift, so you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My boyfriend (an Italian) booked by telephone a room en-suite for 80 euros without the great view (it doesn°t clearly indicate that on the site the nice view costs 200 euros not 80 written nearby), when we arrived the man who worked there could hardly communicate in Italian or English, he presented a room (clean, but so ugly it made my eyes hurt) and a seperate bathroom (clean but equally brutal). We told him we were promised our own bathroom and he still asked for 80 not 70 the price of a non-ensuite. We called the signora (Italian owner who settled the 70 price after a long argument and agreed we could lock the bathroom door and keep it locked). Breakfast was the cheapest supermarket own brand trash (we have stayed in other places where for the same price they use local shops and produce), it was all so penny pinching. Apart from these things the worst came as we left, the man refused to give us a receipt stamped (it has to be stamped with the name and address of the b & b to be valid), my boyfriend did it himself! PLEASE NOTE ALL FOREIGNERS DO NOT BELIEVE THAT YOU ARE NOT ENTITLED TO A RECEIPT ALWAYS WITH THE NAME & ADDRESS OF THE B &B THIS IS ILLEGAL! they did this with an Italian how do you think you will be treated ? They avoid paying tax and you are ripped off. DO NOT STAY THERE..

Room Tip: Pick another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our host Enrique was wonderful - very eager to assist in any way possible. Apartment is absolutely beautiful and elegant. Bedroom was roomy and bed was wonderful. Bath was well appointed. Great to have kitchen privileges - mostly ate in. Also clothes washer and dryer. Steps to Duomo and Il Campo. Highlight of our 4-weeks in Italy. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay - our mini-palazzo.

Room Tip: Go off-season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoDila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paolo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank HelidreamHelicopters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Masi
Palazzo Masi
#62 of 125 in Siena
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Palazzo del Magnifico
0.2 mi away
I Terzi di Siena
I Terzi di Siena
#61 of 125 in Siena
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#29 of 125 in Siena
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Campane B&B
Le Campane B&B
#114 of 125 in Siena
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#8 of 125 in Siena
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Simonetta Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Simonetta Siena

Address: Piazzetta Luigi Bonelli 1, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $87 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical, very central (1 minute walking both from Piazza del Campo and from Piazza del Duomo)apartment, consisting of 1) under floor: 1 double room and a single room sharing bathroom, 1 triple room with private bathroom, kitchen, dining-room, 2 sitting-rooms 2) penthouse consisting of double room, sitting-room with 2 beds. bathroom, balcony, spectacular view all over the main monuments and palaces of the city and the surrounding country ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Simonetta Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing