We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing in Tuscany!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Take Me Out in Tuscany

Take Me Out in Tuscany
Ranked #8 of 25 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It’s very easy to find tours of Tuscany and Siena, but if you want to learn about the real Tuscany and not skim the surface, come and see us. We can take you where no-one else can….discover places not on the normal tourist route and really feel the atmosphere with helpful and friendly local guides. We can personalize your tour for you….JUST ASK US! Unlike other companies there are no “set” prices, we work with you to suit your budget giving you value for money on your own personal tour. Travelling doesn’t mean only visiting a new place, it embraces the emotions we feel and the memories we bring back…. So, what’s better than going to taste red wines, extra virgin olive oil, pecorino cheese and seeing nice little towns and breathtaking views? But we intent to show you much more than this….please look at our suggestions!
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Relaxing in Tuscany!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a busy week in Milan, Venice and Florence, but when we arrived in Siena and began our three hour wine tour with Paola Cialdini we relaxed and fell in love with Tuscany. As a local from Siena, Paola was very informative about the area and took us to some wonderful small villages and two amazing wineries. Paola was very prompt and courteous and we would definitely schedule her again for more tours upon our return someday!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“A fantastic day in beautiful country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We visited Pienza, Montalcino and Montepulciano in a six-hour round trip. While the weather wasn't the best we could have hoped for, we still had a fantastic time. Paula's knowledge of the area is fantastic, and she made everything very comfortable and easy. Thank you so much!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gattino92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect day in Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently toured Italy via trains from Rome to Venice with one exception, we treated ourselves to a tour from Orvieto to Siena with Paola.
Without a doubt, she was the high light of our two week trip, by all of us. It was a very special day.
Paola promptly picked us up at our hotel from the narrow streets of Orvieto and masterfully maneuvered her way from the country sights of Umbria into Val d'Orcia of Tuscany.
Our first stop was at a delightful cheese farm where Paola expertly interpreted the process for making pecorino cheese. After, what could have been lunch, we enjoyed cheeses of the various stages of aging with wine, bread, olive oil and fresh ricotta. After, we headed to the little town of Pienza.
Next stops, we visited to two wineries for, again, our own exclusive tours. The first, Santa Giula Brunello di Montalcino was in a beautiful setting where we received the hospitality of the Terzuoli family with a tour and a bountiful lunch made just for us with a variety of wine tastings. We then went to Podere Il Cocco organic winery where Giacomo taught us the art of wine tasting. This was followed by a visit to the charming town of Montalcino.
Our day ended at the door of our hotel in Siena.
Perfect day!
Paola provided charm, knowledge of Tuscany, tastings just for us, and transport from one hotel for the other. Paola wants her clients to be happy and wants to tailor the tour to meet expectations. She exceeded every expectation.
Four thumbs up!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
“Loved our two days with Paola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We did both the wine tour and a tour to Assisi. The wine tour was amazing. We met the vintners and tasted the wines in their homes. One of the winemakers even prepared us a delicious lunch.
This was an experience like no other! Our tour of Assisi was just beautiful. Paola makes everything so comfortable and easy. It was like spending time with your favorite cousin!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Private Wine Tour in Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Paola took my friends and I on a private wine tour when we were in the Florence area. She picked us up at the apartment and brought us to some gorgeous views and little towns on the way to the wineries. Tuscany is an amazing place and I've always wanted to go there and having Paola take us was perfect! Unfortunately I do not remember the names of the wineries but they were in the Tuscany/Chiante area. The first one was owned by a man and his wife and they made wine as well as olive oil and balsamic vinegar. All scrumptious and I actually ordered some to be shipped home. Other than the great activities Paola is also such a nice person and very helpful and made our trip fun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeaganP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Me Out in Tuscany also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Take Me Out in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing