We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Breakfast!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa di Alfredo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa di Alfredo
Ranked #60 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Las Palmas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a Breakfast!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed one night is June 2012. There are no attached bathrooms but that was not a problem on my floor as there were two and a separate loo!! It is located in a beautiful yellow Italian villa, and the hostel is on the first 2 floors. It is extremely quiet as it residential. The place is spotless and a breakfast to die for!! I came out at 7.30 and the table was full of a typical Italian breakfast. You don't usually get that in places like this. The owner is very nice and very helpful. Remember it is very easy to get to from the train station. Go up to the TOP of the escalators, through a shopping centre, and exit at Porto Camollia.Turn left. Take the 1st or 3rd street on the left and at the end is the street (via L e Fausto Socino) the hostel is in. It is almost at the end of the street no 4.. Very good value for money. It is only 20 mins max walking to the centre, and down a very interesting street.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarveyLasPalmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
27
48
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

the room was nice, great location, bathroom was ridiculously, non-functionally small... the owner was kinda rude and wouldn't let us keep our luggage there during the day... irritating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suitcasepacked1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed in Casa di Alfredo for one night. The owner Mrs. Antonella is lovely and the B&B is very well located in Siena, close both to the old town and to the train station at 10 min on foot each. Given the fact that there is no real hostel in Siena, this can be a good choice for your stay.

The prices are good, the breakfast is nice and it is a clean B&B offering basic services. There is free wifi (i didn't use it to know if it was good) and the only negative thing i noticed is that it can be a little bit noisy during the morning as people are checking out.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isparos9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very cute. Great location near Porta Camollia. Very clean. Kitchen small but adequate. Hot breakfast was lovely. Very quiet. Great views of the city. We could come and go as we pleased. Wifi slow and not dependable; it worked better if you sit with your laptop in the hostel office.

Room Tip: Tip for wifi - works the best near/in the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenndods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#50 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Tuscany Siena
Villa Tuscany Siena
#40 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Vacanze Senesi
B&B Vacanze Senesi
#20 of 119 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Camollia
0.5 mi away
Casa di Osio
Casa di Osio
#37 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa di Alfredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa di Alfredo

Property: Casa di Alfredo
Address: Lelio e Fausto Socino 4, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa di Alfredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing