We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic and friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni
Ranked #17 of 116 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic and friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Siena taking 2 rooms at this B&B and it was very pleasant. The staff are wonderfully helpful and friendly, and the newly renovated rooms were great. Breakfast was a vast spread of yummy food. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    36
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
114
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just what we were looking for: extremely close to the Duomo and close to the Campo, nice and modern renovated space in an old and charming building, good Internet access and a nice included breakfast, plenty comfortable. It is a B&B, only three rooms, so don't expect the anonymity of a big hotel or the experience of American hotels (no gym, pool, or anything like that), and it is a bit noisy outside the windows, but for the price this was just right and very nice.

Room Tip: Only three rooms so if this gets popular it you'll want to reserve in advance during busy season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKurz2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recommend. centrally located, clean. The neighborhood can get a little loud, given that it is centrally located - so bring earplugs. Stayed a couple of nights during the [hot] summer.

Make sure you have a map and know where you're going if you arrive via train, otherwise the hike from the bus stop can be somewhat oppressive if you're trying to lug your suitcase through the cobblestone streets.

The restaurant downstairs (not affiliated with the hotel) happens to have a great wild boar pasta and good wine selection. Value for money during the high season, it was a solid choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKI_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the apartment May 2012. It was lovely. The large sunny balcony provides a great place for your morning coffee while you plan what to do for the day. Once outside the apartment you are within a few minute walk to everything Sienna has to offer. The apartment was perfect for our stay and Sienna was an excellent choice to base ourselves for day trips to Florence and the beautiful countryside. If we returned to Sienna, we would not hesitate to stay in the apartment again. Ps Palina & Maura thank you for your prompt replies to my entire questions when booking and again during our stay in Sienna.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mytimenow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just had two nights here, the best location, helpful staff, full use of kitchen facilities if you wish, lovely rooms, tasteful furnishings, clean, comfortable, relaxing, close to all attractions, great bars and restaurants very near, could highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in april and it was wonderful. A bit further from the entrance than we expected but it was all worth It! Perfect location to explore Siena. Our room was clean and quite big as well. The breakfast was standard b&b breakfast. If you want something more, there are tons of bars, bakeries and fruit shops near by to buy your own breakfast. Had a great experience!!

One thing to note, parking is not that easy to find, and quite expensive if you want something near the b&b. Inside the walls of siena, you cant park. Finding parking just outside is possible but difficult. There is a parking lot just inside the walls but it is very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at this accommodation for two nights earlier this month. It is very well located, and presents good value for money. The breakfast is basic, but adequate – cook your own toast / heat your own pre-packaged croissants and pastries / make your own pod coffee. We stayed in the “Sara” room, located directly to the right of the front entrance. As stated by the reviewer below, the shower was “comically microscopic” (!!) – ridiculously small for anyone average size and above. If you’re a larger than average individual, I don’t recommend you take this room. It does get very frustrating not being able to shower properly. Other than this, our stay was quite comfortable (including the bed). The B&B offers a free collection service from the train station. I recommend using this, as it avoids the problem of having to make arrangements to meet and collect the keys as the venue itself is not staffed.

Tip: If you're happy to spend a little more than average on dinner, do yourself a favour and book into La Taverna di San Giuseppe (www.tavernasangiuseppe.it). It’s an easy walk from the accommodation. Awesome food and excellent service in a lovely setting. One of the best meals we had over our entire three week Italian holiday (and that’s saying something!!).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DNTCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#16 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#8 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa del Sole Siena
Villa del Sole Siena
#2 of 116 in Siena
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni

Property: Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni
Address: San Pietro, 30, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Quattro Cantoni" Bed & Breackfast is located in the heart of Siena a very short walk away from the Cathedral and Piazza del Campo.Il bed and breakfast Quattro Cantoni è situato nel cuore del centro storico, a due passi dal Duomo e dalla Piazza del Campo. Dai nostri appartamenti è possibile raggiungere in pochi minuti tutti i più importanti monumenti e musei della città; a pochi passi ci sono le facoltà di Giurisprudenza e di matematica. Alloggiare nel nostro bed and breakfast significa immergersi nella storia, nella cultura e nell’arte senese: passeggiare nel cuore medievale della città, visitare musei e pinacoteche, assistere, in periodo estivo, all’evento cittadino per eccellenza, il Palio, affascinati dal calore della festa e dai canti di contrada.A pochi passi dal Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni si trovano inoltre le molte Facoltà dell' Università di Siena, L'Accademia Chigiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing