We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
the dream of Tuscany
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the dream of Tuscany
the fields around it dinner in the antique salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
the dream of Tuscany
the fields around it
dinner in the antique salon
Il Pino living room
Il Forno bedroom
Il Forno livingroom
Il Forno livingroom
Il Forno bathroom
Il Pozzo livingroom
Il Pozzo bedroom
Il Vino bedroom
Il Vino kitchen
Il Vino livingroom
Le Tortore bedroom
converted stable
drawing lesson in the patio
puppies
sunflowers
lunch 'al fresco'
Il Pino bedroom
breakfast on terrace
our wine
badminton cort
sunflowers before the castle
relax by the pool
Le Tortore staris
the common room
oarty at the common room
our July sunflowers
a de luxe breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
weddinghe...
Huntsville
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had an amazing stay with Filippo and Rachel, such warm and welcoming hosts. We were 2 couples, coming to relax after a few busy days in Venice and Florence. We stayed in Il Forno and Il Pino, 1 bedroom apartments furnished with family antiques in the main farmhouse which has been renovated beautifully. It was a short walk into the village of Monteroni d'Arbia for lunch or groceries. The old jail in town has been turned into an excellent restaurant, La Galera where we had dinner twice. Rachel made reservations for us. This was a perfect place to be based for exploring the Tuscan countryside. We spent a whole day in Siena; the Duomo is utterly breathtaking. We drove to several hill towns. San Gimignano was one of our favourites. We always looked forward to coming back to our home away from home and Filippo and Rachel's warm welcome. They helped us with maps, parking recommendations in Siena and other local sights to see. We just didn't have enough time there to do it all. I would love to go back sometime and learn more about Filippo and Rachel's family history. I never did meet David, their son but I heard him playing the piano and he sounded very good. Thank you Filippo and Rachel for an excellent stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonSand...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay the best”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The converted farm house that was our apartment was fantastic. It was well appointed, spacious & felt like a home away from home. We had a fantastic time in Tuscany & the location of Case Filippo was central to everything. Filippo was a fantastic host, there when you needed him. We spent 8 nights there in comfort thanks to the air conditioning & the pool to cool ourselves down. This place was one of the highlights of our stay in Italy & if anyone intends to stay in Tuscany do your self a favor & do not stay in major towns but pick a great location like Monteroni d'Arbia & stay in the Colomba apartment. You will not regret it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & helpfulness of the ownes
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you! Hoping you will come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eternalau...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tuscan Vacation”
Reviewed November 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to really see Tuscany and enjoy the local culture this is the place. We did not even rent a car. The villa itself is lovely and the hosts were absolutely terrific. As B&B owners oursleves, we really appreciated the help they gave us during our stay. The villa is in the county, but only a 10 minute walk to a charming little town that really had everything we needed. Bus service (except Sunday's) provides low cost, quick to trip to Siena. The San Fabiano villa had bikes for us to use and we explored little villages and historic castles and sights within a 7 or 8 miles radius. However, if you are a serious cyclist, suggest renting bikes from the shop in town for your stay. The scenery, especially east of town was really great. But, it was as expected quite hilly but provided great views. The gellato shop in town was the best we had ever had. Everyone was quite friendly and although we speak no Italian we got along fine. There is also a train station is town with service to Siena and Florence and connections from there to anywhere in Italy. The apartment was roomy and very comfortable and we had a nice view as well. We drank a little wine and enjoyed cheese out in the yard, which was lovely as well. Highly recommend it. We were there 8 nights and would go back in a flash.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owners, views, easy access without a car.
Liked least: No bus serice on Sunday.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you indeed! Your review has helped others!
Come back!
Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed May 9, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2011
grazie! you are always welcomed!
Filippo,Rachel and David Fiorentini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oscar G
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: il "rumore" del silenzio
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing