We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italia at its best!”
Review of Il Locale Di Guido

Il Locale Di Guido
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 12/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #44 of 524 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chiuso per ferie dal 17.11.2016 al 10.12.2016
Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We traveled and ate meny times in toscana...but this restaurant is surly one of the best!
Every thing you order is frash,clean,done as it shouled be,fine wine selection...it is a must for visiters in toscana!!

Date of visit: October 2014
3  Thank itzco27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 821 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was there during my visit in Italy on November 2014.
Some local friends invited me for dinner and the experience and quality of food great.
When we stepped in Guido welcomed us telling to Spiro that his friends will go back to the USA very Happy......he was right.
Will be too long to describe the salami and the wild boar plus all the other testing we had. Go and try yourself

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Leonardo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015

A modest looking tavern opposite the church of Taverne d'Arbia, the Locanda di Guido, is a last outpost of Sienese refinement on the road to Arezzo or Asciano and the Crete Senesi steppes. The quality of everything is superb: the Chianina beef and the Cinta Senese pork (from the outstanding local butcher), the House Red (from Montepulciano), the coffee, the salads, the homemade desserts... everything we tried was exquisite. Discerning people seem to come here, in groups, families, romantic couples, for the best Bistecca Fiorentina in the region (at only €3.60 per hectogram). Run by a charming family: the wife at the bar is a multilingual Mexican, the husband in the kitchen is Sienese, their son is the waiter, and they have been here for ten years. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

We went there for a quick romantic dinner. The atmosphere is cosy but - at the same time - typical and perfect for a romantic night. The service is supreme: very nice people, they brought an extra appetizer just for us to try it. Also, they offered two typical liquor at the end of the dinner. The price? Super cheap with a good quality of food. Definitely recommended.

1  Thank Cappuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant looks like a shop outside but round the back is a lovely restaurant and the food was amazing as was the service, ate there twice during our stay.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lyndasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Locale Di Guido also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Il Locale Di Guido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.