We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious private apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Your Tuscan Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Tuscan Home
The Monastery of Sant'Andrea The Brick Courtyard with the Baldassarre Peruzzi's Arch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Your Tuscan Home
The Monastery of Sant'Andrea
The Brick Courtyard with the Baldassarre Peruzzi's Arch
The Country style Kitchen
Piazza del Campo in Siena
The Brick Courtyard with the well
The Green Park
The Private Garden
The Ancient main door
View of the courtyard from the Arch
Detail of the Ancient Chapel
The Ancient Chapel
Inside The Cupola of the Ancient Chapel
Wall detail
The Duomo Cathedral is right there
beautiful Tuscan hillsides
Other view of the Country style kitchen
The Master bedroom
Other View of the Master Bedroom
The second Bedroom
The Bathroom
The Private Entrance
Other View of the country style Kitchen
Other View of the Courtyard
Your Tuscan home is in a lovely park
The courtyard of your Tuscan home
Great location! In the countryside but just ten minutes to the centre of Siena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hkrsrq
Siena, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious private apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfectly located for easy visits to Siena and the surrounding towns of Tuscany. The residence includes a nice living area with a functional kitchen. There are two very nice sized bedrooms and a shared bath. The apartment comes with a private enclosed parking space and a small private garden area. The manager is quite helpful and knowledgeable. This is a great place for a small family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you as guests!
Please come again.
Thanks very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, and extremely supportive host and manager.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Central to all Tuscan attractions with a bus stop to Siena just outside the property. It has a well appointed kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. The beds are comfortable and the apartment has good heating. But the main attraction is the setting. You will be staying in an old abbey, with its own chapel, private and communal gardens, and as a bonus, under cover parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks very much for your super review! I always happy to share my place with great people.
All the best
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zorzetti1...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and location!”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Alessandro's apartment for 2 weeks in September. Nice apartment in an old monestary, and great location for exploring. The apartment was clean, and it had pretty much everything you would need. If you are like me and wash your face with a face cloth then you will need to bring one with you, even in the hotels you won't find a face cloth, and you may want to bring some Kleenex with you. Each apartment has their own outdoor space, however we were gone everyday so never had the time to sit outside and enjoy the surroundings. We took the bus into Siena one day instead of driving, we bought the bus tickets at the tobacco shop in San Rocco a Pilli which is about a ten minute drive away. There is also a Coop in San Rocco, however if you are going to be staying for awhile I would suggest going to the Coop in Siena, it's much bigger, and has a lot more variety. There are 2 restaurants in San Rocco, one doesn't open for supper till 6:30, and the other at 7:30, so most of the time we made supper at the apartment and would watch Netflix lol. There is a washer in the apartment, but no dryer, there is a clothesline in the private garden area, but we used the clothes rack and set it up in the spare bedroom. We flew in and out from the Pisa airport which is about an hour and a half drive away. The apartment is a great location for exploring, i don't think there are too many roads in Tuscany that we didn't drive on. We went to Assisi, Lucca, Volterra, San Gimignano, Montalcino, Cortona, just to name a few places that are not to far away, drove to the Chianti region and had one of the best cappuccino's in Greve. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the Tuscany region. Thanks Alessandro for sharing your beautiful apartment with us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review! It has been my pleasure to have you at my place, Please one again!
Best
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardGar...
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing response!”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived the refrigerator was not working. we called Alessandro's representative and in just a couple of hours a repairman was on the scene. He was unable to fix the refrigerator and so Alessandro arranged for a new refrigerator to be delivered the very next morning. His charming father was on hand to supervise so we did not have to wait for the delivery. The problem was not Alessandro's fault, of course, and his response could not have been better and the problem could not have been resolved quicker.

The apartment is spacious, quiet, and clean. Siena is a ten minute drive one way and groceries are available five minutes by car the other way. There is parking across the street and fruit trees in the backyard. We would not hesitate to rent this apartment again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
Thank you Gerard for your kind review! Hope I will have the pleasure to meet you one day.
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvaZ
1 review
“also good without a car!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at St. Andrea Monastery.

Since we were travelling without a car, one important factor for us was the local bus service into Siena which runs fairly frequently (except on Sundays and public holidays when there are only two per day). You have to buy tickets (before boarding the bus) at the small tobacconist shop by the bus terminal in Siena. This is also the terminal from which busses leave for Florence. There is also a supermarket near this terminal, so groceries don’t have to be carried far. Two bus tickets were provided for us already in the apartment which was a thoughtful touch and helpful to get us started.

Contact with the owner (who lives in Canada) was always friendly and helpful. Our e-mail questions to him before travelling were answered promptly and the local manager did his job adequately.

The apartment complex is peaceful in comparison with the busy streets of Siena and Florence. However, it should be remembered that this is a suburb of Siena, not the middle of the countryside. There is a fair amount of traffic passing close by which can be heard from the grounds of the apartment and also lots of neighbourhood dogs barking at regular intervals.

The apartment has three large ground-floor windows facing out across the courtyard towards the garden (see photo attached). It is, as others have said, spacious and fully equipped with all conveniences. The two adapters provided in the apartment were much appreciated since our international adapter did not work here. The bed was also really comfortable.

The garden (for private use) is just a minute’s walk away from the apartment across the courtyard and common grounds. Immediately opposite the private garden is a small fenced-off area where some neighbours keep their dog during the day. The dog is very sweet and doesn’t make any noise. All neighbours were friendly and respectful of privacy. We were there in August and did have problems with midges in the garden; take plenty of insect repellent and anti-histamine cream!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2014MBU
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice appartment near Siena.”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Sant'Andrea residence is located near Siena about 10 minutes from the historic centre. The cosy apartment is quiet, well-equipped and efficient, we found it an excellent base to explore the hill towns of Tuscany and the Chianti region. We would definitely recommend it to our friends. Also we would rent it again if we decide to go back to the beautiful Tuscany.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRSM1THAl...
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Comfortable, beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

A couple and myself travelled together for a month in Europe and this was our favourite accommodation; we stayed a week. It quickly felt like home; spacious, comfortable and quiet. There is a garden area with outdoor furniture which we enjoyed morning and evening, beautiful landscape, flowering trees and birds singing. Nearby bells on the hour remind you that time doesn't stop and you must leave soon. The kitchen is well equipped and we used it! Full size fridge, stove, dishwasher and lots of room for 6 people to enjoy dinner. There is a washer to catch up on laundry and a large rack for drying... place it in the garden area and everything dries quickly. Beds comfortable and nights very quiet. The bathroom is fine with tub, shower, toilet, bidet and large sink. It is tiled and well lit. Lots of hot water; a good shower and working fan (and a hair dryer). We could have happily stayed longer. This was our home base for exploring Tuscany.

As such - this is a bit out of the way if you do not have a car. While the bus stop is right outside the property, service is infrequent.... once per hour and between 25 - 35 minutes to Siena. We're not sure if it runs on Sundays... if it does, it is much less frequent. We were forgiven that we didn't have tickets, but you are supposed to have them and mostly, Ibus drivers in Italy are not "forgiving" . Often, it is standing room only. Unfortunately, there is no nearby market and we were glad there were 3 of us to haul groceries and wine. Exactly as stated, there is garage parking for those brave enough to drive in Italy. The manager, Andrea, was very gracious. He met us as planned upon arrival. We had a long day of travel from Verona by train and did not have cash or groceries. He took us around to accomplish both. Thank you, Andrea. Mid week, we had a couple of questions and contacted him - a poor cell phone connection that resulted in him delivering a replacement light bulb mid week.... we only intended to let him know for the vacationers following us. Thanks for that too.

Photos are exactly right but rooms are even more spacious with soaring ceilings of timber and tile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from traffic and noise, location is wonderfully restful.
Liked least: If you have a car, location would be terrific. Bus service not great at all.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing