We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Executive
Nearby Hotels
B&B Il Corso(Siena)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$360
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Athena(Siena)
$604
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
289
334
157
37
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
334
157
37
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsescape packagethrough luxury escapesthe busbuy ticketsrooms are finenear the train stationthe hotel is cleanbalcony roomfree parkingreception staffnight stayan upgradehire carchianti regionsan gimignanogreat place to stayglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 859 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel rooms are great, clean and spacious. Fully equipped bathroom with bidet. But it is so far away from town. The buses at night stops early so if you are out in town for a meal- good luck walking back (up hill)!! Great place if are have business or conferences nearby. Not so good for tourist.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and were hoping for 4-star standards. Unfortunately, Italian star ratings are inferior to international standards, and this place is a perfect example of shabby standards. When we checked in, we asked how much a double room was and were told it was €120 per night, however, when we informed the girl at reception that it was €90 on hotels.com she said that the best she could do was €95. Consequently, we logged into hotels.com right in front of her and booked the room for €90. It states on the hotel website that wifi is available, however, they will charge you €6.50 per hour for the privilege. The computer in the foyer costs the same. As it was late at night we headed straight to the hotel restaurant, where I ordered a mixed grill. I might as well have ordered a plate of dogfood, which was in-keeping with the standard of Italian food so far on our trip. The waitress was nice, very helpful, but thats where it ends!!! This hotel is in the middle of nowhere interesting, reception are rude and the cleaners constantly rang our room the next morning to get us out at 11am sharp. When we answered the phone, there was no reply!!! This place is a dump, a 4-star rip-off with absloutely disgraceful font desk attitude. Dont stay here...

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ConorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We arrived at Siena by train on Saturday 17 September 2011. There is a bus stand outside the station and bus numbers 3,10,17 and 77 stop straight outside the hotel. Do not try and walk it is rather a steep hill. Ony disappointment was that we arrived at this hotel on a Saturday evening when the restaurant was closed.However they did appear to provide meals for coach parties that arrived the same evening. Be warned there is absolutely nowhere within walking distance to either eat food or purchase food to eat in the hotel. Apart from this the hotel is out of the town but buses to the station and the tourist part of the city that stop outside the hotel are very frequent even on a Sunday morning.

The breakfast was good and the room clean to a high standard.

Room Tip: If arriving Saturday without transport make sure you have some food with you.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mealypied69000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Located on the outskirts of Siena very close to the hospital. No restaurants nearby and a 30 minute walk into the town. Clean rooms with a safe and TV. Reasonable breakfast but restaurant very expensive for dinner and was virtually empty. No gym or other facilities but friendly staff. Good business hotel or base for exploring if you have a car or are happy to take a taxi into town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanga1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 19, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews