We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very enjoyable evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Millevini

Ristorante Millevini
Ranked #106 of 516 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $54
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Wine Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In the beautiful lounge or on the terrace, built on the rampants of the Medici Fortress, you will enjoy typical Tuscan lunches and dinners, composed of meat and fish dishes revised and carefully prepared by our creative Chef Alberto Degortes, repository of ancient recites and a master in the preparation of seasonal produce grown in the local area or in his aromatic garden
Siena, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We walked in and managed to get a table in the courtyard, a lovely setting. English menus were offered and advise on both food and the wine. The food was delicious and very flavoursome. There were some big parties I but we still had all the attention required from the serving staff
Thoroughly recommend this restaurant and if we have time we might even go back before our holiday ends

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGuerrini, Direttore at Ristorante Millevini, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Yes,
I remember who are you. You hasked me were are the people?
Then you had a big dinner near your table.
The service is not Top Quality in our restaurant, I know, but we think that should be always done with attention and fiendly.
Hope to see you very soon
Kind regards
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    78
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
455 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Fabulous location tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

It was nice to get away from it all, the setting is peaceful, cool and very pretty, we came on a quiet Monday night. Food was presented very well and care had been taken. We had 3 courses each and a bottle of iGreco Savu Rosato (28e) which came to 105e for 2. The service was friendly in a homely kind of way not a stiff fancy kind of way so it was ok bread was forgotten, spoon etc, he really went out of his way to make us happy and considering the only one on the floor a great job! Stand out was the tuna tartar, seafood gnocchi and percorino stuffed ravioli, just done perfectly. He was keen to recommend a wine off the list but couldn't really tell us much more about the wine, a rose at 28 must have something special about it. unfortunately it was an average/simple table wine at best, and after cycling from San Quirico to Sienna (71km) through Brunello country that day I wish I stuck to my gut feeling and ordered something local that i had seen, even if it didn't go exactly with the food. That's ok, the setting and the food was fabulous, nice to be away for the crowds and we liked the grunge music coming from out back, reminisced our high school days singing along to Nirvana!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGuerrini, Direttore at Ristorante Millevini, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks Madame for your fantastic review and sorry if I did not unterstand your request of mor expications about the wine. I hope to have the next possibility.

See you soon

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

the atmosphere was very nice, but the dishes were too poor for the price. The staff was very friendly and educated and there were a lot of wine. We spent 35 euro per person and we ate two starters spaghetti and second and two glasses of wine and a slice of cake. Very expansive

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGuerrini, Direttore at Ristorante Millevini, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very mutch for your time on this review but
I dont think you were in our restaurant beaucose we dont have spaghetti in our menu, we dont serve sliced of kake but we do express every dessert. How can you see in the pictures ours dishes are not poors.
The price list is in our website and to the entance of the restaurant. I personally make the bill to all the client.
For all that reasons I ask Tripadvisor to remove your review.
I waith for you to have dinner in Millevini
Kind regards
Andrea Guerrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Symphonic medley of flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The flavors in everything we ordered were incredible. We especially loved the tuna tartare and panforte appetizers. Our favorite entree was the testaroli with basil pesto and pomodoro. Everything had flavors like we have never experienced. Great outdoor sitting area and wine, too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicoanto90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGuerrini, Direttore at Ristorante Millevini, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
it is a very beautiful surprise to read your words about our restaurant and our kitchen.
Tanks a lot and see you soon in Italy and, of corse, in Millevini for ypor next best meal.

Kind Regards
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it, was great all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We came in 30 minutes before they even open with 2 little kids and 3 adults and they still sat us early. They made us a custom meal for our baby and entertained her as well. The food was the best food I have eaten during my trip to Italy. Everything was great even the wine. The restaurant was inside the old historic fort and was very beautiful. The prices were very reasonable for such high quality food and beautiful presentation. This is a must go restaurant if you visit Siena.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris-Stephen-Asli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGuerrini, Direttore at Ristorante Millevini, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank You very mutch for your very kind review.
I remember that you dont have two children but two blond Angels.
Hope to see you soon next time in Italy and to Millevini Restaurant

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Millevini also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Millevini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing