We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Ristorante Millevini
Ranked #113 of 521 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $54
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Wine Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In the beautiful lounge or on the terrace, built on the rampants of the Medici Fortress, you will enjoy typical Tuscan lunches and dinners, composed of meat and fish dishes revised and carefully prepared by our creative Chef Alberto Degortes, repository of ancient recites and a master in the preparation of seasonal produce grown in the local area or in his aromatic garden
Asten, Österreich
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant: nice atmosphere inside the Medici castle, fantastic food and good wine. Once there, don't miss the wine museum/cellar. Wine from all over Italy is collected here and you can learn a lot about wine. Not only for wine nerds ;-) I will most definitely go there again when in Siena!

Helpful?
Thank austroswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea-guerrini, Direttore at Ristorante Millevini, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you very much for your “Fantastic” review.
Our Chef Alberto Studies hard every day to realize beautiful disches with an authentic flavor.
Hope to have you soon in our restaurant.
Best regards

Andrea Guerrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    78
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good we went back again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

A really excellent restaurant and overall venue - my husband enjoyed it in the afternoons with really reasonable wine tasting on the terrace with his book (and free wifi). We both enjoyed it on the Tuesday evening when they were offering live music and buffet at a very reasonable price: food and wine were great and the atmosphere was absolutely jumping. Finally we ate in the restaurant itself and it didnt disappoint - food was stunning, beautifully cooked and great portions. The staff weere incredibly helpful and knowledgable and always very friendly, would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful, unique place for our wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

When we decided to get married in Siena this was the first place we thought of for our wedding reception, as we had visited the Enoteca during a previous holiday and thought the location was beautiful. We were so pleased when they agreed to hold our event and were able to accommodate all our requests. Enoteca put together a wonderful 5 course meal with a selection of wine to complement.

On the wedding day it was just wonderful. We had welcome cocktails with appetisers and then sat down for our speeches followed by our meal. The reception was held outside on the terrace which was lovely having all the tables outside and Enoteca dressed them beautifully. The food and wine that was served was outstanding, we really enjoyed the beautiful meal and our guests loved it. But the star of the show was the amazing wedding cake that they had for us, it was beautiful to look at and even more amazing to eat, it was a good job it was so big as everyone wanted second helpings! All the staff were really helpful and we are very grateful to them for making our day so special. We are also thankful to our brilliant wedding planner - Federica at the Itallian Wedding Event (www.italianweddingevent.com) who liaised with the restaurant to arrange all the details for us.

An amazing day and we cannot thank everyone enough. We would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding reception, it was perfect.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenandNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well Located. Lovely Courtyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Wonderful patio restaurant in the center of Siena Italy. Not a place to rush, no one is in a hurry - but this is Italy after all. Good food, fig and prosciutto salad is interesting for fig fans. Wine list is pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentJCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aktau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with great wine card and excellent cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Wonderful place!!! We were looking for some place where we can eat in the evening, and very happy that found this enoteca! Besides wide choice of wine, their cuisine makes you to wish come back and try something else.
Service was very good. Friendly and attentive personnel. Plus English -speaking :-)
We enjoyed that evening!

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lihonosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Millevini also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Millevini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing