We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Duomo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duomo
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Duomo Hotel - room 51 - It was really very pleasant! The location was perfect at 5m walk from the Duomo and less than 10m walk from Il Campo. all the staff was very helpfull and the views from the room were beautiful.

Room Tip: Room 51 is the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Hotel Duomo. It was a nice experience, helpful staff, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, great view and very convenient for sightseeing. It was very nice to have access to the hotel restaurant especially for breakfast. Give Hotel Duomo a try you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movingexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I spent two nights in Hotel Duomo after four nights in Florence and it was a welcome break. The rooms were large by Italian standards, very clean and very comfortable beds/sheets. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was also clean and relatively large. The hotel was also located at the top of the main drag so away from a lot of the tourist noise which was extremely nice especially at night. Hotel staff was very helpful and provided good information though avoid the wine shop down the street (very famous) because it is a COMPLETE ripoff. The best part of the hotel is a great roofdeck which is very quiet, nice view, not of the town, but still a really peaceful place to have a wine before dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

2 nights in Siena. Hotel lacks facilities (good breakfast though) but rooms comfortable clean and quiet and comfortable provided the air con works (ours did!). Staff helpful with restaurant selections. Shower area a bit small. Location: extremely central and convenient. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeclarke98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon. The room we had was a great size, nice location and was very clean. Upon arrival we had the pleasant surprise that our room we booked had a private terrace overlooking the Siena countryside- It was amazing and made the room very romantic! I would highly recommend that if this is something like that would interest you to ask for that upon booking. Sitting on the terrace with a bottle of wine in the evening looking at the moon and stars over the countryside was perfect.

We found the recommendation from Rick Steves' tour book and he was correct that the rooms are a bit dated but for the terrace all of that was happily overlooked, however, I did not give the hotel a 5 based on the dated rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with everything. I would definitely go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel #9 on our Euro holiday. Centrally located in historical centre. Ten minutes by taxi from bus station. Note you could walk but if you have large/lot of suitcases best to get taxi €10 there are mini buses too not sure about these as we use taxis. We have just had 5 glorious nights @ Hotel Duomo. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home, the staff were fantastic helping with suggestions etc. We hired a car to see around Tuscany and each day upon returning to Siena we were unable to find a free park so the hotel staff organised rhe carpark for us which was so appreciated as its not the easiest thing to do in italy. Cost is €20 pn. Our room for three was huge, spotlessly clean & bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choices and the best meats and cheese we had thus far. I loved loved my stay here and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

first it is on top a hill,all siena is very very hilly.. room was clean,but walls were a little thin.. view from our room was beautiful.staff very helpful,a good breakfast.view from the roof top was great

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma1WestStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
773 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#17 of 40 in Siena
1,495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo

Address: Via di Stalloreggi 38, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range: $55 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing