We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duomo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Claudia(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Hotel Athena(Siena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveler rating
435
598
188
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
598
188
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationil campoquad roombit datedstay there againnarrow streetsfree wifibreakfast was includedcentral locationrooftop terracemain attractionspark the carold townfew minutes walkreception staffbeautiful cityan amazing view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I spent two nights in Hotel Duomo after four nights in Florence and it was a welcome break. The rooms were large by Italian standards, very clean and very comfortable beds/sheets. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was also clean and relatively large. The hotel was also located at the top of the main drag so away from a lot of the tourist noise which was extremely nice especially at night. Hotel staff was very helpful and provided good information though avoid the wine shop down the street (very famous) because it is a COMPLETE ripoff. The best part of the hotel is a great roofdeck which is very quiet, nice view, not of the town, but still a really peaceful place to have a wine before dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

2 nights in Siena. Hotel lacks facilities (good breakfast though) but rooms comfortable clean and quiet and comfortable provided the air con works (ours did!). Staff helpful with restaurant selections. Shower area a bit small. Location: extremely central and convenient. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeclarke98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon. The room we had was a great size, nice location and was very clean. Upon arrival we had the pleasant surprise that our room we booked had a private terrace overlooking the Siena countryside- It was amazing and made the room very romantic! I would highly recommend that if this is something like that would interest you to ask for that upon booking. Sitting on the terrace with a bottle of wine in the evening looking at the moon and stars over the countryside was perfect.

We found the recommendation from Rick Steves' tour book and he was correct that the rooms are a bit dated but for the terrace all of that was happily overlooked, however, I did not give the hotel a 5 based on the dated rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with everything. I would definitely go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel #9 on our Euro holiday. Centrally located in historical centre. Ten minutes by taxi from bus station. Note you could walk but if you have large/lot of suitcases best to get taxi €10 there are mini buses too not sure about these as we use taxis. We have just had 5 glorious nights @ Hotel Duomo. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home, the staff were fantastic helping with suggestions etc. We hired a car to see around Tuscany and each day upon returning to Siena we were unable to find a free park so the hotel staff organised rhe carpark for us which was so appreciated as its not the easiest thing to do in italy. Cost is €20 pn. Our room for three was huge, spotlessly clean & bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choices and the best meats and cheese we had thus far. I loved loved my stay here and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

first it is on top a hill,all siena is very very hilly.. room was clean,but walls were a little thin.. view from our room was beautiful.staff very helpful,a good breakfast.view from the roof top was great

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma1WestStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews