We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay at Hotel Duomo in Siena”
Review of Hotel Duomo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duomo
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
The Lone Star State
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recent Stay at Hotel Duomo in Siena”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed one night in Siena at this hotel in mid-June 2012. The location was pefect. Within the old section of the city, close to all the attractions. We were in Room 54 and my sister was in Room 52. Room 54 was very large--1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, table and chairs, dresser, large closet, large bath, 2 AC units. The best part was the large picture windows across 2 sides of the room. Very nice views! The breakfast room downstairs was nicely furnished. The breakfast selections were very good--great coffee. The people at the front desk helped us understand our bus connections for the next day. Overall, this hotel was a great choice and a very good value. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Room 54 is great--very large, sleeps 4. Would be great for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastrop52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    544
    168
    30
    13
See reviews for
301
513
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We got the room that was shown on the website with large windows to a great view so were very pleasantly surprised. The actual room had been nicely updated but eh bathroom was in desperate need of painting and the hallway and lounge areas were very worn out. Roof garden need a good tidy up and could be a bit prettier.

Room Tip: Ask for room on website - you might just get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_duomo_siena, Proprietario at Hotel Duomo, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Jacqui,
spectacular views that you can see from Hotel Duomo is one of the most appreciated and loved details by our guests.
With regard to the considerations on the structure, at the end of this season there is a restructuring in that area of the hotel.
With the hope to get it back soon in Siena, we wish you a happy summer!
Alessandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My two teen daughters and I stopped for one night at this hotel and it was comfortable but showing its age. Dirty worn carpets, etc. Lovely view of Siena from our high ceiling room and the location is great. The electrical blew out my daughter's iPod touch. Decent breakfast with unfriendly servers - I had to ask for coffee after sitting there for quite a while. Directions to drive to the hotel were hard to follow. so, mixed bag but nothing that would make me warn someone off from staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspiredByNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Hotel Duomo, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,
siamo felici abbia scelto l’Hotel Duomo per il suo soggiorno a Siena. Per quanto riguarda i giudizi sulla struttura, mi spiace abbia riservato commenti così lapidari e decisamente poco generosi per un Hotel che rappresenta una delle strutture più apprezzate di Siena.
Detto questo, ci tengo comunque a sottolineare come l’Hotel Duomo sarà oggetto a fine stagione di una ristrutturazione, così da rinnovare anche le poche zone non aggiornate e renderle magnifiche come il resto della struttura e come il giudizio degli altri ospiti continuano a testimoniare con le loro splendide recensioni.
Per quanto riguarda i disguidi con la segnaletica, le possiamo assicurare che mai nessun ospiti a avuto problemi in tale ambito, ma ci azioneremo per integrare al meglio eventuali mancanze su tale ambito.
Con la speranza di riaverla presto a Siena, le porgiamo cordiali saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great location. Comfortable and clean room, friendly staff and nice breakfast. The best part of our stay for me was watching the hundreds of birds flying by our window at sunrise. They were either swallows or martens, but it was magical watching them all, and the view was wonderful looking towards the duomo.. we will definitely stay here again if we return to Siena.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fargovespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hotel Duomo provides good direction and advice to those who travel by car, especially those with GPS. The location is good and not difficult to find. We stayed in a room with terrific view facing the Duomo. Their staff were helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahlwies, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great place for a stay in Siena. The hotel is located in the heart of Siena, the room was very nice and the stuff very friendly and helpful, especially with directions for parking the car. For traveling be car it makes sense to contact them upfront to get directions.
Breakfast was superb. Would for sure chose this place again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siena. The room was clean and the staff members were friendly. We stayed there in 1997, and again in May 2012; we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeD_35S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo

Property: Hotel Duomo
Address: Via di Stalloreggi 38, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing