We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views!”
Review of Hotel Duomo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duomo
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We loved Siena and this hotel so much that we decided to stay three nights. The view from our room was amazing! The staff were really friendly and were able to provide lots of ideas on what to do in Siena and the surrounding region. Free access to the Internet was also a bonus. The only negatives was that the air-conditioning was not very effective. It was controlled by the reception and we were advised it had to be set on a certain temperature and not any lower. Also the water for the shower tended to fluctuate between hot and cold water quite often. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay in a wonderful town!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

We drove. While directions provided to get to hotel were very good. Unless you are familiar with driving in an old part of a city with narrow streets and no nearby parking, you might prefer arrival by train and taxi to the hotel. Hotel reception was excellent. We had a room with a fantastic view - Room 51. The walls had drawings of past occupants showing the views and letters of praise (in Italian or French). If you drive, parking is some distance away in an indoor parking ramp for Euro 20 per day which is paid at the hotel at checkout.

Room Tip: Room 51 or adjacent room would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apple1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Had a nice 2 night stay here. The views were great out our 2 room windows. Staff was good and very friendly. Breakfast was good. Location was very good just a short walk from the Duomo and Campo. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gweedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My family of four stayed in a countryside-facing room on the top floor, which was reached by an elevator plus a walk-up. The room had four twin beds, two of which were pushed together to form a double/queen bed and the other two separate for the kids. The bed lengths were inadequate for adults, leaving feet to hang over the edges. By far the best feature was the wonderful view, on two sides of the room, of the countryside beyond the Siena city walls as well as the Duomo. Clear evenings brought out the stars and planets. A bonus was the very good breakfast, included with room, in a comfortable basement seating area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Good hotel, close to The Duomo, Piazza Del Campo and City center. Our double room was clear, comfortable and quite. The staff was nice, breakfasts were good enough. The hotel is located close to the Duomo parking (which is 1.6 Euro/hour) and 5 minutes walk from free of charge parkings. It is in 2 minutes from Il Campo and has a good restaurant and a couple of souvenirs stores close to it.
Value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveta_Romanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

First of all, if you're looking for a relaxing, enchanting, romantic and beautiful city to stroll around, Siena is the place. We traveled in the off-season, but still found terrific shopping, restaurants, sights and people.
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Duomo and absolutely fell in love with the place. The hotel is small, quaint, but is clean and very comfortable. The staff is just lovely, especially Alessandro. He is so friendly and truly went above and beyond, catering to our every need. We stayed in a very nice hotel our first evening in Siena, but it was a bit far from the restaurants and sights we were interested in seeing, so we went the the Hotel Duomo to check on rates and to see the hotel. Alessandro showed us the room and gave us a fantastic rate that was MORE than worth the price. The breakfast was fantastic with coffees, cereal, croissant, bread and jams. We cannot say enough about the location and condition of this hotel. They do offer internet access, which was very convenient. We stayed at a few hotels with the tiniest of bathrooms, but found Hotel Duomo's to be nice and roomy. All of the staff spoke English, so it was very easy to get advice and tips about how to best spend our time in Siena. The town is lovely, but if you really want the best stay for your money, Hotel Duomo is the place to be. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBirdWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Abelone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo

Address: Via di Stalloreggi 38, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range: $67 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing