We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Central location,friendly host,clean&charming room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Paradiso no 4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Paradiso no 4
Ranked #34 of 116 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central location,friendly host,clean&charming room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We also booked a night at B&B Paradiso having read all the good reviews and our experience did not fall short. You have to be prepared for the fact that if you're driving you'll have to leave the car outside the city walls and there is a STEEP climb up to Siena (unless someone tells you to park in a carpark close to the escalator that takes you up).Once at the B&B Paradiso you do have to climb quite a few steps to the top which would be hard with heavy cases.We were met by the daughter of the owner who I wouldn't describe as incompetent. She's young and not fluent in English, but we found her to be friendly and welcoming. We met the owner later, who again we found to be friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and charming with a nice view over the piazza. The location is excellent although Siena is small so thats probably not hard to achieve. This place is definitely worth a stay although best advice is leave the heavy cases in the car and only take what you need for your stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
30
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
320 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We decided to go this charming little B&B after having read all the nice reviews on TA. The problem was just that our experience didn't really reflect the nice reviews we saw. The attached pictures can only testify.
First the positives: Nice location, nice people ...
But this does not make for inconveniences as we had much better quality for less at Florence and Pisa. Here are couple of points explaining our disappointment:
- First surprise we had to bring up our suitcases 68 steps, not mentioned on the web site.
- We were met by a non-trained teenager who had to prepare breakfast for us the first day. Her mother took over the next two days.
- Kitchen hygiene was intolerably low as the first night piles of dirty dishes waited next day to be cleaned. The fridge was dirty and food was lying unprotected and uncovered (some of which we were supposed to have for breakfast the next day!). The whole was piled up in a disorganized way.
- The room and the equipment were less than minimalist. Too bad that we had the old fashion noisy fan instead of air conditioning (we had pretty hot days, 35 degrees and more!)
- Not enough hot water: You start your shower with warm and you end up with cold water. The next person has to wait 30 to 45 minutes before to shower. Very frustrating!!
To be honest, we didn't really know how to take the difference in service and quality to what we read in TA. We were deeply disappointed and this is honestly the first time we get it "wrong" when relying on TA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kizkouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola D, Proprietario at B&B Paradiso no 4, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are sorry to hear that your stay has not reflected the expectations you had after reading the good feedback we have on Trip Advisor.
The low satisfaction level you are expressing, though, we think might be caused by the fact that somebody else booked it on your behalf (in fact we only ever had contact with this person). What you are expressing makes us think that you were probably not aware of the choice you had made, or simply that you were not aware of what Paradiso n.4 actually is.
What we really try to avoid is giving the wrong impression or passing for something we are not: in fact we do make a point of communicating our ‘’peculiarity’’. It was probably your dissatisfaction that pushed you to secretly explore (who knows when) some spaces that are not accessible to guests and take photos for Trip Advisor. Usually our guests enter these areas but they ask for our permission first.
Your behavior, especially the publishing of photos of the fridge has put our B&B in the wrong light. At the time our cleaner was off sick, but we did serve you clean, fresh, genuine food, according to our B&B philosophy. Your photos are showing an image of it which is very far from truth : we usually ensure order, simplicity and cleanness.
Apart from your remarks, and also considering that many guests have posted photos of the décor of our place, finding it very pleasing (the same are also visible on the TripAdvisor website) we believe your choice of our B&B was the consequence of a wrong evaluation of its characteristics, and the furnishing we provide in our rooms is all visible on our profile.
We are referring to the lack of air conditioning: we never mention this service in our site, and it is good practice for potential guests to ask (before booking a room anywhere) and ensure it is provided. In our case, we do believe a floor fan can be considered a nice gesture towards the guests. We also refer to the quoted lack of hot water in the bedrooms (limited to the ones we have recently restored): all the rooms have hot water with a boiler containing enough water to satisfy our guests.
Our staff acted to welcome you without considering your delay. But reading your review , we think it should mention that you arrived over 3 hours later than the arrival time you had provided. We did not get any calls from you, so, when we had to go out because of engagements connected to the B&B, we arranged for somebody to be there in case you arrived.
Your behavior on arrival would be ok for a hotel with a receptionist but not for a B&B with limited check-in times: you did not provide any explanation or apologized, and never said ‘’thanks’’ for waiting for you. The next morning the young girl only provided the hot water for your tea. I personally take care of choosing and preparing breakfast every morning.
Of course we consider your comments, including the one of minimalism, which is a real philosophy for us, and for our décor. We’ll try improving it, also to avoid giving an impression of coldness some might feel, and to satisfy every need for guests spending time away from home.
Your negative remarks might have stopped at a negative criticism without recurring to images though, since these actually appear to have gone over the accepted limit of good taste and also of one’s legitimate right to negative criticism.
We’ll attempt to improve our rooms further, listening to your criticisms too, since these are of course helping to understand the level of satisfaction, comfort and well-being of our guests. These are all very important for us, that is why we always make sure to ask the guests their feedback directly , even before seeing their comments on Trip Advisor. Even if we asked, we did not receive any impression from you: it seems you have kept them all for TripAdvisor, with the apparent effect of damaging us instead of giving an opinion.
For the moment, we would find it appropriate and legitimate to ask for your permission to delete some images from your feedback comment, particularly the ones about the areas closed to guests .
Best wishes
Yours sincerely.

Paola D’Orefice
Siena B&B Paradiso n.4
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

B&B Paradiso no 4 was for me the perfect place to stay in Siena. The location is ideal, near the bus stop and inside the city walls and within easy walking distance to the Campo and Duomo, but also within easy walking distance of jogging paths outside of the center city. The B&B not only offers beautiful views of Siena, it is also decorated in a charming, cozy way. Paola, the owner, was incredibly helpful in offering restaurant suggestions and directions, and also prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning. Living here was like living in my own apartment. I will surely stay here again if I ever return to Siena. Thank you, Paola.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juiz de Fora
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed five nights in this B&B. First, the positives are the following: a) excellent location, close to Piazza del Campo (5/10 minutes walk), very close to the bus station and yet in a quiet and peaceful street b) our host - Signora Paola - was always helpful, even before our arrival (for instance, offering to buy our bus tickets to Pisa), c) good continental breakfast with excellent home-made pies/cakes and focus on locally produced dairy products, ham, salame, etc. The only cons I can mention are the limited availability of hot water (90% of the time there was no problem!), not entirelly surprising because this is an old historical building and the absence of lift/elevator (the b&b is on the fourth floor - so if you have a lot of luggage this can be a bit of a problem). Having said that the excellent price/quality relation and the solicitude of Signora Paola makes this an outstanding choice for staying in Siena.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klapkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

B&B Paradiso no 4 is located the great position in the town center. Only 5 mins walk from the bus station. We stayed here for 2 nights and felt warmly. The host Paola is friendly and helpful. She is always not on property to answer questions for novice travellers. There are wonderful restaurants, churchs and exhibition.

This space is full of artistic atmosphere. Nice opera music sometimes surrounds us. You could see the photography of the film, elegant wood furniture and decorations. We love it very much.

My favorite is breakfast time . Paola always has environmentally-friendly and organic concepts. She looks for local organic ingredients, and applies to the breakfast. I am very impressed the strawberry cheesecake made by Paola. It was delicious and full of the warmth from the friend. Grazie, Paola. Thanks you giving us wonderful memory in Siena.

B&B座落在城鎮的中心。從公車站走來只需要5分鐘。它的空間非常優雅而且充滿藝術氛圍,你可以看見一些關於電影的攝影作品,典雅的木製家具與擺飾。我們最喜歡早餐的時光,主人Paola非常有環保與有機概念,她會尋找在地自然食材來準備早餐,其中印象最深的是她親手做的草莓起士蛋糕,不但美味,更有一份來自於朋友的溫暖與誠意。謝謝 Paola,帶給我們美好的旅行記憶。

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler293913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here with my mum in November for a 5 day holiday. The B&B is fantastically located in the town centre and overlooking the market square. We were both very impressed by the breakfasts (comprising a selection of local foods which changed every day) and the care taken by host Paola to explain where each food came from. She was also very helpful in giving us travel advice and helping us look for walks in the local area, despite the language barrier (my Italian is still limited to hello, thanks, goodbye, etc)!

The B&B takes up the top floor of a block of flats with about 3 guest rooms and a central area for breakfasts. Rooms are simply decorated but with nice rustic touches, and ours was pretty big.

Good points:
+ location
+ breakfast - great opportunity to try out typical Sienese foods
+ additional touches in room - slippers supplied
+ great service

Bad points:
- our room overlooked the square which was noisy late on weekend evenings
- would have like to be able to make our own tea/drinks but didn't really have access to the kitchen

Other points:
+/- at top of building - it's an effort to carry heavy bags to the top, but the views make up for it
+/- limited hot water - we were warned to wait between showers, but we were in a hurry. I got the cold shower :(

Room Tip: Room overlooking the square is large with nice views, but can be noisy at weekends (particularly if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryonyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed at Paradiso 4 for two nights with my brother-- one night was New Year's Eve. Paula, the owner/manager was so kind, hospitable, and generous. She waited for us when we arrived later than expected and gave us information about where to go/eat in the city. She prepared lovely breakfast spreads and explained with enthusiasm about the locally sourced and organic products (which were delicious, including her homemade chutney!).
The B&B was clean, bright and cheerful, in a great location in Siena that is easy to find and get back to at any hour. We did share a bathroom with other guests, and it worked out fine. I highly recommend a stay at Paradiso 4!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.0 mi away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#38 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#7 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Bernini
Albergo Bernini
#16 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa di Osio
Casa di Osio
#31 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Masi
Palazzo Masi
#55 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siena Gallery B&B
Siena Gallery B&B
#59 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Paradiso no 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Paradiso no 4

Property: B&B Paradiso no 4
Address: Via del Paradiso 4, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Paradiso no 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing