We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a elegant and organic place to stay”
Review of B&B Paradiso no 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Paradiso no 4
Ranked #24 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 29, 2012

B&B Paradiso no 4 is located the great position in the town center. Only 5 mins walk from the bus station. We stayed here for 2 nights and felt warmly. The host Paola is friendly and helpful. She is always not on property to answer questions for novice travellers. There are wonderful restaurants, churchs and exhibition.

This space is full of artistic atmosphere. Nice opera music sometimes surrounds us. You could see the photography of the film, elegant wood furniture and decorations. We love it very much.

My favorite is breakfast time . Paola always has environmentally-friendly and organic concepts. She looks for local organic ingredients, and applies to the breakfast. I am very impressed the strawberry cheesecake made by Paola. It was delicious and full of the warmth from the friend. Grazie, Paola. Thanks you giving us wonderful memory in Siena.

B&B座落在城鎮的中心。從公車站走來只需要5分鐘。它的空間非常優雅而且充滿藝術氛圍,你可以看見一些關於電影的攝影作品,典雅的木製家具與擺飾。我們最喜歡早餐的時光,主人Paola非常有環保與有機概念,她會尋找在地自然食材來準備早餐,其中印象最深的是她親手做的草莓起士蛋糕,不但美味,更有一份來自於朋友的溫暖與誠意。謝謝 Paola,帶給我們美好的旅行記憶。

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler293913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 118 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here with my mum in November for a 5 day holiday. The B&B is fantastically located in the town centre and overlooking the market square. We were both very impressed by the breakfasts (comprising a selection of local foods which changed every day) and the care taken by host Paola to explain where each food came from. She was also very helpful in giving us travel advice and helping us look for walks in the local area, despite the language barrier (my Italian is still limited to hello, thanks, goodbye, etc)!

The B&B takes up the top floor of a block of flats with about 3 guest rooms and a central area for breakfasts. Rooms are simply decorated but with nice rustic touches, and ours was pretty big.

Good points:
+ location
+ breakfast - great opportunity to try out typical Sienese foods
+ additional touches in room - slippers supplied
+ great service

Bad points:
- our room overlooked the square which was noisy late on weekend evenings
- would have like to be able to make our own tea/drinks but didn't really have access to the kitchen

Other points:
+/- at top of building - it's an effort to carry heavy bags to the top, but the views make up for it
+/- limited hot water - we were warned to wait between showers, but we were in a hurry. I got the cold shower :(

Room Tip: Room overlooking the square is large with nice views, but can be noisy at weekends (particularly if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryonyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed at Paradiso 4 for two nights with my brother-- one night was New Year's Eve. Paula, the owner/manager was so kind, hospitable, and generous. She waited for us when we arrived later than expected and gave us information about where to go/eat in the city. She prepared lovely breakfast spreads and explained with enthusiasm about the locally sourced and organic products (which were delicious, including her homemade chutney!).
The B&B was clean, bright and cheerful, in a great location in Siena that is easy to find and get back to at any hour. We did share a bathroom with other guests, and it worked out fine. I highly recommend a stay at Paradiso 4!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The host was nice, but not the most welcoming we've had in Italy. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of Sienese cakes. We took the room with the ensuite and didn't really feel it was as value for money but it could just be Siena being overpriced. The decore was very French minimalist which is why it felt odd, warm isn't a word I would use. A nice view over the rooftops. You do have to carry your luggge up 6 flights of stairs.

Good having Wi-Fi, overall a pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l_ma8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

the owner makes this place a very warm B&B, and gather the best foods from the farms around Siena, great breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We spent two nights of our tour through Italy in Siena and the wonderful B&B Paradiso No. 4. The cordial host Paola, the lovingly furnished rooms and a great breakfast ... the best accommodation of our entire tour. We lived in a spacious double room with shared bathroom which was perfectly clean and had to be shared only with one or two other guests.
On our next stay in Siena we will definitely be back in Paradiso No. 4!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I advice noone to visit Siena without sleeping in "Paradiso4", there you will find the oldest kindness from the Siena's historic roots...Paola is nice as good host, you test the her food in the Italian sweet breackfast.
From the windows You record nice the catedral and you feel to jump in the past
Simon From Reggio Emilia (italy)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18,091,974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#19 of 40 in Siena
869 reviews
0 mi away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#22 of 126 in Siena
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#4 of 126 in Siena
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,441 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgo Villa Certano
Borgo Villa Certano
#1 of 3 in Costalpino
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Paradiso no 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Paradiso no 4

Address: Via del Paradiso 4, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $104 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Paradiso no 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing