We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday in Tuscany”
other travelers have booked this property
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
The swimming pool.....under the Tuscan sun                                     .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
The swimming pool.....under the Tuscan sun                                     .
Our Hot Tub.......time to relax while enjoying a breathtaking view!!!         .
A warm night under the stars......can almost touch them with a finger          .
Our Sunflowers field!!!
Spectacular view!!
Peace and quiet everywhere
'Al fresco' dining....staring at our golden wheat fields                       .
Relax with a sip of 'Chianti wine'.                                            .
A bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
10shalini...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday in Tuscany”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 12 - 4 couples and 4 kids (ages 7,11,2 and 7) who stayed in Villa Le Caggia for 3 nights from May 29 to 31. Everyone had a wonderful time!

Villa La Caggia was a last minute booking after an Airbnb rental in Florence fell through at the last minute. Despite the short notice (barely a few hours) the team of Fabio, Fabio and Maurizio (we didn't get to meet the other partners) were extremely welcoming and everything fell in place with no problems. In the end, our impromptu 3 night stay in Villa Le Caggia turned out to be the highlight of our 2 week trip to Italy - one that we will remember for years to come!

The location - Located in the beautiful Tuscan countryside near the vineyards of Chianti, approx 45 min drive from Siena and 20 min drive from the hilltop village of Montereggioni. This is a great place to do day trips around Tuscany, although the Val d'Orcia is 1.5 hrs away if you're looking to go there. Come here for the peace and quiet - there is a lovely forest behind the property and fields and meadows all around. Its a 1.5-2 hr drive from both Pisa and Florence.

The villa - I've stayed in fine hotels around the world but Villa La Caggia was better than most. The property is absolutely beautiful - the pictures don't do it justice. There are 4 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms in the main villa and 3 bedrooms and 2/3 bathrooms in a separate building right next to it. Another building houses a separate laundry room (2 washing machines, dryer, clothes racks, iron and ironing board) and a huge games room/gym. Outdoors there is a huge garden with a barbeque, firepit, chairs and tables for alfresco eating, lovely swimming pool and hot tub. The main villa has a beautiful, massive kitchen (this is the most well stocked kitchen I have ever seen - it has every dish or kitchen tool that you could conceivably need plus pantry staples like spices,oil, sugar, tea, coffee etc), a large dining table that easily seats 12 people plus a large living room with comfy couches and a huge TV and video games for those who want to chill out.

All the rooms were beautifully furnished and recently updated - everything is spotless and the linens were squeaky clean and lovely. Toiletries made in the local area are included in all the bathrooms as are bathrobes and hairdryers. All the bedrooms were lovely and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms are large and include all modern fixtures. Everything in Villa Le Caggia is beautifully maintained and the love and care that the owners have put in is evident everywhere. There are thoughtful little touches everywhere that show you that they've tried to anticipate anything that a guest might possibly need.

But apart from the house and the gardens, what stood out for us is the warmth and friendliness of Fabio, Maurizio and Fabio. The first day we opted for a home cooked buffet dinner (25 euro per adult and 10 euro per child) and it was possibly the best meal we had on our entire trip. Fabio cooked a range of salads, antipasti, pasta and chicken for us and it was all absolutely delicious! He gave us a tour of the entire house, gave us suggestions on where to go and what to see in the area. 2 days later when I needed to see a doctor for a nasty rash I developed, we messaged him to find out if there was a clinic nearby - he promptly arranged for a doctor in the area (a friend of his) to do a home visit in 45 min. This was truly going above and beyond anything that needed to be done. They also arranged for us to visit a lovely winery nearby - Lonarno, where we did a private wine and olive oil tasting and got a tour of the winery.

If you get a chance to book this amazing home - don't hesitate, it's well worth the price! There's no access to public transport, so be sure to rent a car that will help you get around and explore the beautiful Italian countryside. Absolutely nothing negative I can say about this place - it's the Italian holiday you always dreamed of! Go with a big group of friends or family and enjoy yourselves!

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeberr...
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Poker chicks in Tuscany”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The warmth and welcoming nature of Le Caggia was evident from the moment we arrived!the kitchen was fragrant with the smells of our welcoming dinner and ever gracious Jacopo gave us the grand tour of the villa...even lovlier and more expansive than photos depicted. Five women from the D.C. area embarked on a Tuscany tour with the villa as headquarters and jacopo and Fabio available for our every desire. They set up wonderful private tours for us in Siena and Florence. ..fired up the hot tub for our weary return from all things italian! The villa space and accommodations were outstanding and were well appointed...hairdryer in every bath, fluffy towels, sheep in the early morning meadows chiming their little bells, fresh herbs in the garden and picture perfect weather. Charming, charming and then some! If it were closer I'd return every month! We were treated like family and loved every minute...saying goodbye was hard but the memories will sustain us. Ciao Tuscany and jacopo and fabio...we love you all.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanno_D_2...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, Very quiet, Very privat, lots of nature and history”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect place to stay with a group of friends, family or relatives.
You can do things together, inside as well as outside.
Sienna is nearby, nature around the corner, beautiful surroundings for walking.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minakebe
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tuscan villa in a great location, with great hosts, Jacopo & Fabio, tucked away yet close to great places to go”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to Siena and so many other Italian towns and wineries no end to the places near by that you can go to and explore or just stay put and relax under the Tuscan sun and the Linden tree that is in the front yard where we enjoyed many meals and much wine. So very quiet with pool, hot tub, and so much more. Our group had 10 people so we were in six of the seven bedrooms plenty of room for all. We took the welcoming meal option prepared by the hosts so we could relax when arriving it was great, they accommodated different needs by some of our group as well. Later in our week many in the group signed up for a cooking class again by the hosts and had much fun with hands on creation of great homemade Italian meal. Nearby wineries were fun to seek out and easy to explore the country side as well as nearby Siena and other towns. There is a castle nearby where you can tour grounds as well. Just a perfect location and a great time with friends! Do not hesitate to rent this one you will find the hosts accommodating and the villa, grounds and ammenities to be great.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this place now- don't hesitate!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is great! The overall experience there is incredible!

There are so many rooms and bathrooms, and a huge living area. (We were a party of four couples, and still had two bedrooms and two bathrooms to spare.) Large kitchen and dining area. And the outdoor areas are great. Because it's on such a large property, it's so quiet and peaceful. And at night- you see tons of wild life!

Fabio and Jacopo are AMAZING hosts- they helped us arrange taxis on several occasions and responsed quickly to texts. They even brought one of us toothpaste when they ran out! DO NOT HESITATE to book them for multiple meals! We had them cook us dinner and breakfast on several occasions and it was incredible!!!!! Can't say enough about the tastiness of the food!! And so relaxing to have it at the house!

It should be noted that this property is a 15 minute drive outside of Sienna, it would be advised to have a rental car, as the property is remote.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Hi Nicole,
GRAZIE GRAZIE!!!!
We really appreciate your feedback.
Thank you for coming,we hope to host you and your friends another time soon!
Ciao

Fabio & Jacopo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are so happy that we found the villa on trip advisor. Our hosts were wonderful and most accommodating to a large family with small children. We chose to have dinners prepared and they were delicious and the presentation was excellent. Dinners there was our best idea!
The villa itself and the grounds were wonderful and relaxing. The pool was delightful on a warm day. Everything was provided even firewood for a family gathering at night.
Thank you Jacopo and Fabio for being such wonderful hosts! We certainly had a wonderful time in the cooking class. You helped make the memories of our vacation wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtfoodie9...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay for our group of 12”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is perfect for a large group. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms have modern fittings. Water pressure is great. The place is very clean and the hot tub is great. The 2 managers of the property, Jacopo and Fabio are very friendly and very accommodating and they are great cooks....so do try their home cooked meals. They have a reasonably priced wine selection so drink to your heart's content and settle the bill at the end of your stay. It was a bit tricky finding our way there in the beginning so make sure you are able to stay in contact withj Jacopo. You will enjoy your stay and its location is great as a base to visit towns from Florence to Montalcino. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge villa very comfortable.... lovely kitchen and facilities
Liked least: country roads up to the villa
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing