We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Siena restaurant we visited”
Review of Dolceforte - CLOSED

Dolceforte
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Siena restaurant we visited”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was the best restaurant we found in Siena during our 4 night stay. Really good food - we sat at a table where you could see the chefs doing their stuff. Lots of game & pasta - all cooked beautifully. Staff friendly & efficient - popular with tourists and locals - if its at a weekend it would pay to book. Excellent food at a fair price. Only a few minutes from Il Campo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anet-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    145
    35
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
202 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Skilled chef & free wifi”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My tastiest meal during six days in Siena. Light, tender ricotta ravioli topped with eggplant and cherry tomatoes for 8 euros. Two baby lambchops crusted with pistachios and cooked to perfection for 13 euros. Casual atmosphere. Free wifi -just ask for the "codice".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwixtTwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are in Siena it could be very difficult to find a non touristic place. This is it. We had a plate of salumi. Pici and Lamb. Good wine and grate service. It is very central and in good price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tailanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had many lovely meals here while on holiday in July. Many, because we kept going back!!
The food is very good and the service exceptional. We were told about the restaurant by a football friend of Anna`s and were so glad we went. The whole experience is as good as other reports suggest. Go there it is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForzaRobur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Level Contributor
215 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A fantastic business lunch”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The place is in Contrada Civetta, which I have been told is the smallest contrada in Siena. Interior design is modern but very attractive and charming.Service was top: very helpful with menu and wine list, very efficient with courses and drinks. Quality of food was superb: e.g. an exquisite taglilini - home made pasta - with dried tomatoes and fresh tuna fish fillet and a faboulous cheese cake using a fantastic ricotta cheese. Wine choice by glass was very good and top level. Coffee service was average. Next business lunch in Siena will be definetely at Dolceforte. Congratulations

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mywayforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolceforte also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing