We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Dolceforte - CLOSED

Dolceforte
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very good simple food and reasonably priced. I particularly enjoyed the lamb chops. Even the house red wine is fine. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    145
    35
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food, decent price¬!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Overall, a nice little place to grab a lunch whilst in Siena. The food is very tasty, I had the wild boar pasta. I was slightly disappointing as I wanted to Florence steak but it was all sold out. I liked the staff as well, the gentleman spoke good English and was very friendly. A good choice for a feed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitters80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Lovely service from owner. Recently had outdoor table permit - what a pleasure. Rustic location - cd improve but not a necessity.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenconstance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The right place to be!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very nice host/owner, beautiful simple menu, fresh ingredients, great dessert/dolce!, loved the fish, very nice music (!). We loved it to be in this small but elegant restaurant. Nice prizing, good wine and please ask for liquer Mandarine di mama!
A place to visit!
Patty Bitter- de Boer

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattydeBoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, authentic Tuscan food!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

While walking towards the Piazza del Campo we discovered this wonderful restaurant and went in for lunch. One of the reasons it caught my eye was the menu in the small unassuming window. Somehow it all looked very bucolic. Upon entering we noticed that the only other clients in there were Italians. It was obviously a restaurant where locals eat. The service was friendly and efficient and the food was divine: delicious, light, flavourful and filling. With moderate prices this lovely restaurant is nothing short of superb and well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julia111Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolceforte also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing