We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very solid choice in the middle of Siena” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Finestra

La Finestra
Ranked #45 of 516 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very solid choice in the middle of Siena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Really good restaurant directly behind the Campo in Siena. Lovely service, great simple food, good house wine, beautiful atmosphere. Highly recommended, all food looked good. You will certainly enjoy this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RalphGleason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    298
    79
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Really good food just below the piazza il campo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

In the Mercato. A lovely restaurant huge portions of delicious food. Pasta so fresh, excellent service and pretty view of back of imposing buildings. Large menu selection, attentive, importantly pretty close parking in crowded city. Away from the crowds, very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gay e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had dinner with friend in this restaurant. Place looks adorable. We took bistecca alla fiorentina and bottle of wine. Steak was perfect. I asked waitress to recommend desert and she did a good job. Pie was delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danijela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent a day in Siena, Italy with a local guide who suggested we conclude our tour at La Finestra. She called ahead to reserve a table for our group of six. There were 2 other groups of Americans seated nearby with a server who spoke very good English. We did not have long to wait for our delicious meal. It is noisy outside on the Piazza del Mercato so we chose to sit inside this lovely authentic Tuscan ristorante.

Of course the cost is in Euros so it's hard to judge the value in US dollars but we thought it was reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raleighite13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eidsberg, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Close to Campo, big capacity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We travelled with a group of around 30 persons. The guide had telephoned our order so we were seated an served in a few minutes. Food was better than expected, and the wine above average for local housewines. Salad, ravioli and pannacotta pluss wine/water/bier on demand was 24 Euro per person.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HalvorJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Finestra also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Finestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing