We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brunello Wine Tour: Fantastico!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Tour in Tuscany

Wine Tour in Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 25 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Tour in Tuscany is owned and operated by Donatella, a young woman who was born and raised in the area. Sharing her authentic perspectives on the unknown corners of wonderful Tuscany, including those of a formally trained sommelier offers her clients a unique experience. The Tuscan landscape, its wine and food make the area one of the most famous in the world. Donatella is a polite, friendly, enthusiastic guide who speaks French and English with ease. She is fully licensed, insured and in compliance with all Italian regulations.
Altamont, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brunello Wine Tour: Fantastico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I and our friends from Texas visited Tuscany for the first time to explore the wine country. A highlight of our trip was the day we spent with Donatella touring the Brunello region. As the other reviewers mentioned she is very, very personable, knowledgeable and passionate about wine and Tuscany. Donatella picked us up at our agriturismo in Siena, then drove on to pick up four other guests. The van was very comfortable with plenty of room for all of us. Along the way Donatella provided us with information about all aspects of the wine making process and the history of the region. As we visited each winery we were warmly welcomed as friends. We learned a lot, tasted some great wine and had a great lunch prepared by Donatella's friend Alberto. At the end of the tour we were driven back to our agriturismo. Our highest recommendation for Donatella!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    17
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vino!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My two sisters and I went on the this tour with Donatella. Absolutely one of the best day we spent in Italy. The wineries we visited were beautiful and the lunch was delicious. The other people in our group were so much fun, we ended up exchanging emails. We even got to stop at an abbey to hear the monks chant. Donatella is a great guide, she does a good job making strangers feel like they have been friends forever. Plus we learned a lot about Italian wines! Thanks for the fantastic day!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JLRRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great wines...Great times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

From the moment Donatella picked us up we knew this would not be a typical tour. Driving only 7 of us along the Tuscan countryside, this proved to be an intimate affair indeed. We visited private estates that aren't otherwise accessible to the public and had lunch at one of Donatella's closest friend's villa (probably the best meal that we had on our trip in Italy). Donatella was professional, knowledgable and fun. Each winery was unique and the vinters demonstrated a true passion for their wines and their lifestyle. A real insiders look at wine making....and the best part....wine tasting!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Alba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Time...wonderful wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Absolutely loved spending the day with Donatella and our tour group. Donatella brought us to various wineries where we were welcomed into the vintners home and treated like family. The tour was informative and fun. Donatella's lively personality and her passion for Tuscany and its wines was contagious. I would highly recommend this tour!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Splendid Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I have been traveling Europe for 2 months and clearly our day with Donatella in Brunello is a wonderful memory. She is super personable, detailed and attentive to her guests. She is a native of Siena and with her advanced english and excellent (and I mean excellent!) wine knowledge, she makes day extra special. Look no further, she is the real deal. The reviews are spot-on. And we are Sonoma winemakers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BajaWoody93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tour in Tuscany also viewed

 

Been to Wine Tour in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing