We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”

Wine Tour in Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 25 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Tour in Tuscany is owned and operated by Donatella, a young woman who was born and raised in the area. Sharing her authentic perspectives on the unknown corners of wonderful Tuscany, including those of a formally trained sommelier offers her clients a unique experience. The Tuscan landscape, its wine and food make the area one of the most famous in the world. Donatella is a polite, friendly, enthusiastic guide who speaks French and English with ease. She is fully licensed, insured and in compliance with all Italian regulations.
Belmont, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Donatella is amazing!!! We were so pleased with our wine tour! She picked us up from our hotel, took us to multiple wineries (with amazing views along the way!) and then we had a delicious lunch. It was honestly one of the best meals we had in Italy. Homemade and wonderful. She stopped for "picture opportunities" for me because she could tell that I was big into photography. She even stopped in a field full of wonderful red poppy flowers so that we could snap some pictures. It was absolutely beautiful! I can't say enough good things about this wine tour. Don't waste your time searching for any other tours, go with Donatella! You won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,068
    17
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chianti Wine Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Exceptional tour! Lots of variety in the Chianti wineries we visited. Donatella is a fantastic tour guide.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Above expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Donatella was absolutely wonderful. We went to amazing wineries and ate at the best tables of farmers.

Helpful?
Thank Leelinds81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åkersberga, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best tour ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The perfect gift for my mother in law´s 60 birthday. We arrange a trip to Siena Italy! After a bit of research we was recommended to contact Donatella at Wine tour Tuscany, and it could not have been better!
Donatella arrange a perfect tour, the landscape, the wine, pecorino cheese. The lunch at Alberto´s was a gourmet lunch that top our expectations. We are definitely are coming back! But the next time with much larger bag so we can buy some Brunello wines and pecorino chees.
Thank you Donatella for been such as great guide, wine teacher and host.

Arrivederci a presto!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been to Italy September & it was truely the highlight of our Tuscany trip.
Everything went very smooth, we were picked up on time and overall it was just 2 couples us + 1more. We were taken to some of the very nice wineries with very very pleasant hosts. We ended up also buying a few bottles, as it was very very good tasting wine!
Donatella is very friendly and very well organised from the moment you inquire till the end.
We got even a very small souvenir from her - a wine cork, which was too cute :)
We have visited Chianti region and we had lunch in one of the local family houses. We were also taken to some local attractions too.
Overall, i highly recommend going with Donatella. The price is very much worth it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pikpik_tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tour in Tuscany also viewed

 

Been to Wine Tour in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing