We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Claudia(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Hotel Athena(Siena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
303
107
17
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
107
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared gardenprivate courtyardmain locationmemory foamwashing machinesmall apartmenttuscan wine schoolsized bedroomperfect locationwalking distance to everythingheavy luggageamazing hoteltriple roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulgave us a mapthe bushotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 433 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We loved this little b&b.....location was fantastic, it had everything we needed....great shower (rare in Italy) and it was great having access to a kitchen. The staff were friendly and very helpful in giving us tourist and restaurant info. We would stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs.

Best regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at apartment 1 for 4 nights in September. The apartments are across the road from the main B&B - a member of staff takes you there and show you whats what. The chap that took us there warned us about the entrance hall - desperately in need of decoration - but not typical of the rest of the building. the apartment has a nice bedroom overlooking a little square (by the panther statue in the panther district). It has a little lounge which overlooks the shared courtyard which has outdoor seating. The kitchen is in the basement with only one tiny window - so not somewhere you'd want to spend a lot of time. Nonetheless the washing machine was invaluable, and it was handy for breakfast and making sandwiches. The location is great - literally a 5 minute walk from il campo. The staff provide useful information - restaurants tips and the like. Good value

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anet-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs, finally after 5 years of fighting with the condominium manager, and neighbors, we restored the entrance of the building, so from now on the are happy to show our customers that the hall stile match with the apartments stile.

best regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments which this B & B has which is across the street from the rest of the rooms. The apartment had a small kitchen area with toaster oven, microwave, 2 burners, small fridge, etc. There was also a washing machine in the apartment. We had a king size, very comfortable bed, antique looking pieces of furniture and a door of the room opened out onto a lovely shared (I assume with the other apartment, although no one was ever there) garden. In the garden there was a table and 4 chairs where we could eat our breakfast or lunch. There are also some clothes drying lines if needed. One should not be fooled by the entry which is run down, but only because it is an apartment building and surely the group of owners has not voted on renovation. The apartment was perfect.
The apartment is very close to the Duomo and the people in reception were extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs, we always hope to set up the apartments with all the necessary staff for give our customers a good memory of their stay.

best regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I traveled together with my friend from Rome, we booked this B&B randomly as most of our choices of hotels were full. To our surprise as we arrived in our hotel, we found a gem right in the middle of everything!! Walter was the most helpful, fantastic guy, speaks very good english and so amiable, we felt suddently at home. The hotel is very clean, big room, nice bathroom and it has all the amenities you need. I usually complain everywhere i go but this time i don't see anything to fault. I am so happy and very much impressed, i highly recommend this place to everyone. I will definitely come back to see more of Siena & stay in B&B Piazza Duomo.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our B&B, we constantly work for meet our customers wishes and needs, we are glad the you appreciated our customer services, we always give our best to please our guests, and to make their stay memorable.

best regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

First off, I think it's important to know that this is not a "B&B." It's just a bed, no breakfast. That having been said, we loved staying here. The staff was superb. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathrooms were actually much more upscale than you'd expect for the price. And the location??? Priceless. Within the pedestrian zone and just steps from the Duomo. We'd come here again, no question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbinsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for let us know your positive opinion about our B&B, all the info you have mention are correct, we are a step away from all the main attractions a museums of the city center, about the breakfast what you said is not fully correct, each reservation can add the breakfast service any time they wish, it cost 7€ per person per day, and it is served by a cozy bar 100 miters away from our B&B the breakfast service can be added during the process of make the reservation or at the check-in or day by day, or not at all if you wish to provide your own and enjoy our fully equipped kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews