We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
Ranked #12 of 121 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms and great location”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and were happy with everything. Our room was very large, especially the bathroom! They set us up for a self-check in and provided us with a lot of information. The location can't be beat. It is right on one of the main roads (but wasn't loud at all at night) right near the Campo and the Duomo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    103
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
118
180
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great place and great service. Right in the centre of town so great location for seeing Siena.

Has a little kitchen as well so useful if your running out of cash.

Is a tad noisy as its on a busy road but its fine. Get up early and go see stuff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The staff very friendly and very helpful! We spent 2 nights in B&B Duomo and it was very nice!
The room was clean, comfortable and AC functioned. Siena amazing! I will definitely recommend this place and will definitely returned here by myself! Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Fabio and Walter were great and eager to help, giving us the mobile numbers for each of the three guys running the place, a map and orientation for great restaurants and sights. In particular Walter helped us out understanding the train schedules from sienna to riomaggoire (including the proper way to say rio-ma-jory) and had some great tips for travelling on the regionale and intercity trains. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in had a lovely shared courtyard where we spent quiet evenings tasting chianti classico and cheeses. It was centrally located only 2-5mins from the duomo, the wine school, top restaurants and the campo (which were all amazing).The apartment was much like an Australian type of holiday home, everything you might need and the washing machine was a godsend. We also managed to rustle up our own pasta dish in the basic kitchen. Lovely 12th century building. This was our best stay in Italy so far. We were sad to leave this b&b and speculation Siena. Just loved it!

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartment was great if you can get it. We didn't see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Once in your life you should be so blessed to see Siena. The staff at the B&B Duomo were so friendly and professional. They give you contact information and ask that you call them with any questions that will make your stay in Siena more enjoyable. It was a little difficult to find at first but so worth it when we found it. It is a little like a cross between a B&B and a hostel. The location is great, the rooms clean, quiet at night. No breakfast provided but close to many little stores and shops.
Siena has a great history that they proudly maintain. This provides the city and the people that live there with old time charm. As three women traveling together B&B Duomo was a wonderful place to stay and we felt completely safe enjoying Siena and all it had to offer. I really hope to go back someday and would be very happy to stay at the B&B Duomo again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff was very nice and Walter met us and explained what was around and charted a route, the city is very small and very walk-able so we were able to get most of the city seen in a very short stay. The room was a family quadruple in the B&B, and had a street view, fairly comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. The wifi in the room was excellent which with my teens, rates any room an extra star. There is also a small communal kitchen and computer setup for those travelling without a device. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siena who is looking for a warm welcome and a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalaX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seldon77, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for let us have your opinion about our B&B, you had our largest family room, we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our B&B for your further vacation in siena.

regards

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We spent 2 days/1 night in B&B Duomo in Siena and it was great. They have AC which is rare in Italy and the location was fantastic. Walter was very helpful with my questions via email prior to and when I arrived. He outlined a map right when I checked in with all the must see things to do, obviously I couldn't get to them all. If you can get to Siena do so cause you will NOT regret it. The city is truly amazing. The rates were great and the beds comfy. I would absolutely return. I took a cab from the bus station (closer than the train station as I was coming from Florence) to the B&B, it's quick and I didn't want to waste time any time. 5 min walk to yet another incredible Duomo, the Piazza Campo was beautiful. Thank you for the wonderful stay Walter. Christine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkie1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seldon77, Proprietario at Piazza Paradiso Accomodation, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for let us have your opinion about our B&B, any time we have the chance to personally check-in our customers we like to show them what to see in town and there are the best restaurants close to our B&B, unfortunately if our guests shows up after our opening time, we try to leave as much info as possible through our self service letters and maps, and in order to not leave any guest without any info, we mail to every single reservation an info e-mail with maps and directions, in order to make their arrival in town as much easy as possible.

regards

Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#15 of 40 in Siena
1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#3 of 121 in Siena
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 121 in Siena
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza Paradiso Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Paradiso Accomodation

Property: Piazza Paradiso Accomodation
Address: Via di Stalloreggi 38, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situato in Via Stalloreggi, a pochi passi dal Duomo e da Piazza del Campo, in un antico palazzo originariamente dimora della famiglia Loli, le cui segnalazioni storiche risalgono al XII secolo, ricostruito successivamente sulle antiche fondamenta nel 1726; oggi si presente con una splendida facciata in stile rinascimentale, al primo piano del quale trovano una location ideale le 5 camere della Piazza Paradiso Accomodation.Di recente ristrutturazione la Piazza Paradiso Accomodation combina il gusto antico della dimora storica con camere luminose, arredate in stile moderno con pavimento in parquet naturale, bagno privato, aria condizionata, cassaforte di sicurezza , linea telefonica privata, TV satellitare, internet wireless, cucina e soggiorno con internet point al piano.La combinazione tra la splendida dimora rinascimentale e la moderna concezione di accoglienza turistica offre una soluzione ideale soggiorni a breve e medio termine, la vicinanza al Duomo e alla piazza del Campo, le finestre affacciate su una delle vie piu interessanti dell'antico centro storico di Siena, danno la possibilita di respirare a pieno la vita senese e l'atmosfera della tradizionale corsa del Palio di Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Piazza Paradiso Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Duomo Hotel Siena
Bed And Breakfast Duomo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing