We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

La Compagnia dei Vinattieri
Ranked #27 of 531 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ristorante enoteca nel centro di Siena
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I fortunately got to know this restaurant (which is mainly known by the local residents) by a lovely Italian girl who works with wine and lives nearby. I just LOVED all my options and, of couse, the wine my husband and I chose to pair with them. There is also a "wine cave" which seems to be "centuries old" and thus, sooo worth a visit if you are a wine lover, just like me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    270
    65
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rubbish. undercooked and prentious rubbish.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

You would have thought you cant go wrong with canneloni in italy - think again here. it was luke warm, undercooked and tasteless. we even found bones in it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oscars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food and not too expensive”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not sure why its not the top 10 in Siena but the food and service was great. Dessert was also awesome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“thoughtless!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Restaurant was recommended by my hotel. We showed up at 6:45 pm, and were told they didn't open until 7:15. Waited about and returned at &:15. Place was busy, and we were told we couldn't be served without a reservation. So if you feel the need to eat here, better book a table!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Comfortable quality”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Full of visitors who find it in our guidebooks- quality food and friendly atmosphere. Really good value for an excellent meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bytendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Compagnia dei Vinattieri also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Compagnia dei Vinattieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing