We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, friendly staff and comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siena Hostel Guidoriccio
Ranked #10 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Siena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Siena hostel was great. We stayed here for a few nights and the staff absolutely made you feel welcome. There was some construction on the building but this didnt affect us one bit while we were there. Breakfast was awesome and the common areas were plentiful - chance to chill alone or in the main dining area. Our room was a peivate twin and was great, comfy bed, extra blankets and a decent wardrobe. Bathrooms were shared and there were plenty available.the hostel is a little way from the public transport but we drove so no prob for us. Also staff happy to help with restaurant and sight seeing recommendations.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jlq86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

As a solo traveller & first time in a hostel accommodation, I had a great stay. Every staff so friendly & helpful. The room was a double room which was pretty roomy & very clean. I felt so comfortable there. Shared bathrooms were great, hardly saw other guests using them. Great location, bus stop into centro at doorstep, but a lovely 40min walk as an alternative. Bus from train/bus station also right at doorstep, just make sure to ask driver where to stop if unsure of area ( I mean the big black&white strips are now obvious, but sometimes easy to miss if on a bus when you can not see out window). Breakfast pretty good, just cereals, tea, coffee & juices and options to buy cheap croissants if you want. A very handy supermarket near by along with fruit shops and McDonald's within 5 minutes walk. My stay was great, would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice place and great staff. Minus: construction from 8 in the morning, and people walking past our window on the 2nd floor, no working aircondition and really bad wifi..takes hours to connect. Plus: staff, the bus to the city leaves just outside, bikerental and a nice garden :)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ER2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Siena Hostel Guidoriccio, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Hello! We would like to thank you for the review, very interesting because it gives us a lot of important feedback.
We are glad that you had made a good experience, despite the critical aspects that you have rightly pointed out.
We are finishing the renovation of the structure: in a very short time, we will have a new facade with excellent thermal insulation and new and fabulous family rooms with en-suite bathroom. The new air conditioned system is also suitable for cooling: we're waiting for the new machine which will operate the system, which already works with home automation technology.
The wifi is present and guaranteed in all public areas, but given the high number of guests and we have required an upgrade for the wifi system that will cover all the rooms.
We look forward in the future, so you can enjoy the experience with us in full.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I had a great stay here. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and their is a nice patio out back. The free breakfast and wifi are also good perks. I highly recommend this hostel if you are staying in Siena

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I've really enjoyed my stay at Siena hostel, I felt so comfortable and welcome here. The staff are fabulous, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, I was upgraded for free to a twin room which was a treat after spending so much time in dormitory rooms. There's a great breakfast served in the morning. The hostel is a little way from the town but it is very simple to catch a bus to, bus stop is right outside the hostel and the staff are again more than happy to explain things for you. It was so nice coming back to this hostel after each day and I would definitely recommend this place to anybody wanting to visit Siena! In case I didn't mention this before, the staff are incredible!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Krystal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It's taken me a while to write this, I went to Siena before Christmas. I had a great time there and was a bit sceptical about booking a hostel (because usually they are dorms and full of youngsters making noise) but no the place was very clean, cheap, extremely helpful and kind English-speaking staff and a great breakfast the next morning. There was lots of space at different areas of the hostel to chill out and they let us leave our bags there to explore before check-in time. Overall, very pleased with our stay there and would by far recommend it to our friends.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank AnticaRomaTours2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The owners treated us like royalty, helped us with everything we needed and more. The rooms are clean, cozy and good to sleep on in general. Worth the price! There's good stuff on the breakfast, a nice terrace and a great common area with a bar. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
257 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel la Perla
Hotel la Perla
#30 of 40 in Siena
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#22 of 40 in Siena
760 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,515 reviews
2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#25 of 40 in Siena
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Hostel Guidoriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hostel Guidoriccio

Address: Via Fiorentina 89, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Price Range: $46 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siena Hostel is the first and only hostel in the city of Siena. Since 30 years the hostel is an institution for all travellers who come to visit the wonderful town of Siena. After two years of closure, Siena Hostel reopen with a brand new style!Siena Hostel is a warm and friendly hostel that welcomes travelers from all over the world. We like to serve our guests with passion because we love our jobs: tuscany is a good place to stay... and to work!The hostel has 46 rooms, equipped with latex mattresses and wooden slats. Each room also has a wash basin. Sheets and linen are included.Bathrooms are located on floors and all with hot shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siena Hostel Guidoriccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing