We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So happy!”

Osteria Boccon del Prete
Ranked #18 of 521 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at this fine local restaurant. It was great fun to be surrounded by lovely Italians. Their pasta was the best we have had, even after a few delicious meals in Rome. Everything on the menu sounded so good we ended up eating way too much. It was the perfect ending to our Italian vacation. We ate bruschetta and special pasta with Gorgonzola sauce to start. We order steak filet with roasted potatoes and homemade ravioli in some special white sauce. I drank the house wine (Chianti) but they had a very impressive wine list. It was a tough choice. I wish we could go back tomorrow. To top it off, the meal was inexpensive! Highly recommend. Make a reservation. We arrived at 8:00 for our table and the restaurant was still taking calls at 9:30 p.m. when we left.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    519
    92
    33
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't miss out-make a reservation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This Osteria is popular with the locals and became our favorite during our stay in Siena. Typical Tuscan cuisine served to perfection. Just make sure you book otherwise you will be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cook C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Turned away rudely!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went in to this establishment 11/2/13 a few minutes after evening service had begun to see if they had any tables. We were aware that we did not have reservations but just went in to check availability. As soon as we walked into the doorway, a waiter yelled at us "no seats!" very loudly in Italian. Everyone in the room looked over to see what the commotion was. We walked out immediately. We have travelled Italy extensively and this was our third trip to Siena. Siena will remain our favorite Italian town even though we have not ever experienced such rude treatment as this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Dusty1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very good dishes and optimum service.
It's one of the best place in Siena where to spend a special dinner with your partner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming ambience, great food, quick service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just a few blocks from the main squares of Siena, this restaurant has charming ambience, great food, quick service, and good prices. Within a few minutes of opening for dinner at 7:00 pm, every table was occupied. The place is well managed. The host and waiter were welcoming, attentive, and helpful with suggestions about the menu. Our group of six (three couples) had a wonderful time there at the end of a week-long cycle tour of southern Tuscany.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Boccon del Prete also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Boccon del Prete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing