We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
146
254
80
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
254
80
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water the bus mini market great place to stay perfect stay cabin pool shower reception facilities city refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 519 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This camping site is just a brilliant starting point either to see Siena itself (take the bus into downtown) or the Tuscan typical landscape (just steps away). The camping itself is big and there are a lot of trees to give shadow. The sanitary facilities are clean and fine. The pool is nice, there is a nice Pizzeria as well. We loved it there, although high-season still you'd have enough space to not be bothered by neighbors. All very quite.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 167sandrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The Camping knowingly over charged me and would'nt refund me after i have noticed. i have talked to the manger and was told very rudly that it's not their problem.

We arrived late to the camping and did'nt had a choise but to stay there. they charged me for my car altough later on i found out i could'nt anter the camping site with my car.

I was calm and relaxed but the staff was very unwelcoming and rude, and did not even try to be nice to me.

Other then that the bathroom are very far, the groung is not very flat and it is a very big camping area full of trailers, there is no nice view at all and the place has no character to it.

The staff treat you just as they see you, just another dollar bill.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We rented a twin private room for two for two nights. The room was clean and it had everything we needed. However, it was super humid in the room and we had no way to fix that. There was a small fan but it didnt seem to work. As a result, our towels were still damp 24 hours after using them and the room stank. Furthermore, we found ants in the cabine, wich was unpleasant. On the plus side, the location was great (two minutes walk from the bus stop to get to Old Siena) and the staff was very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bampby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this camping for one night in September. Nice camping places, spacious and not to near to one an other. The toilets are clean and furnished, and also the bar is very nice. The position is really comfortable, with the bus it's about 10 minutes to the center. To come back we did it by foot in 25 minutes because the bus would take to much time to arrive.
The cost for a camping place is a bit expensive though, we payed 35€ a night for 2 people and a little tent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank yb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

It's the second time that we camp in Siena, the first time was amazing, now we don't like it at all! Every night there are some people who are playing guitar, singing, screaming and make a lot of noise, they think that they are alone in the camping, they don't respect the others that they want to sleep. OK, they have no manners I understand that, so we went to the reception to complain for that (second day with the same problem) and they answer us that they couldn't do anything before 23:30, it was 22:45 when we went, they were very rood in the reception , they were doing like we weren't there, they didn't solve our problem, and now we are waiting until 23:30 to go again and complain in the reception and to sleep, they are unbelievable, what a shame!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AmayaNatali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews