We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camping Siena Colleverde
Ranked #4 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and simple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed in one of the cabins here for 5 days in September 2010, the room was small but very clean and tidy and new. The people at the reception were very helpful and spoke english well.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KateS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    177
    54
    11
    8
See reviews for
83
177
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

The camping village is about 20 minutes by bus from Siena itself, and is set in rolling hills covered in vineyards and olive groves. It's quiet and pleasant to spend time there. We stayed in a cabin, which unfortunately didn't have any sort of cooling (air con or fan) so was extremely hot for the middle of summer, however was clean and in good condition. The pool is great, as is the food from the cafe. If Siena's a stop between manic Rome and Florence, it's a great place to recharge your batteries!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0phie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Really nice Camp ground with everything you'd expect. A little out town but the bus stop is just down the road and always on time. We stayed in a cabin which was nice and cool during hot nights with a fridge and good bathroom. There's a nice pool and restaurant and market but we didn't dine to be able to comment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azza11Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was a pretty good camp site. It's a short bus ride from the center of Sienna and buses were pretty frequent. The pool was really nice yet the fact that it closes at 7pm in summer is a bit of a joke. The cabins were VERY clean and spacious enough for two people and their luggage but there is no air conditioning and it gets stinking hot in there by mid morning. There was wifi available throughout the camp site but it wasn't free (prices were reasonable though). The mini market on site was very expensive and it was closed more than it was open during the day. The food at the restaurant was pretty good. Not a bad place for a quiet camping holiday if that's your thing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachSydney2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Having read information regarding this campsite we stayed there on the recommendation that they had a 24 hour reception. This in fact was not the case as it closed between 11.00pm and 7.00am. We stayed in a static caravan. The bedding and bathroom were clean. Unfortunately the mattress, the floors and cupboards were not. The pillows were about as useful as two wafers in a piece of cotton and when we asked for two more pillows they could only provide one. They did have a supermarket but if you were not full on camping with your own cooking equipment you either had to eat at their restaurant or leave the campsite for meals as they did not have any cooking facilties. It was also a fair distance from the centre of Sienna so you had to get buses there. The buses were cheap but don't expect to get a seat - the journeys were quite rough! We also had difficulties with a website when trying to book an airport transfer. We asked at the reception f they could help and were told they could but we would have to go back later on. Having waited about 45 minutes we returned only to be told that the manager said they could not help afterall. All in all, if you just want somewhere to sleep it's okay but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniebanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

The pool is open to 7 mp, but the guy who works there, closes the pool 30 minutes before time. If you enter the pool at 6:40 mp, then you will be thrown out of the pool in a very arrogant manner.
The guy in the shop almost always rounded up prices.
Poor access by public transport (especially on Sunday).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Camping is pretty large and very good organised. Bungalow was not so big, but clean and equipped. They have 24h reception, pool, restaurant, car parkings, and other facilities. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Camping is localised on side of Siena.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zmijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.8 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#22 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#18 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
1.3 mi away
Siena Hostel Guidoriccio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Siena Colleverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Siena Colleverde

Property: Camping Siena Colleverde
Address: Strada di Scacciapensieri 47, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Siena Colleverde 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, PitchUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camping Siena Colleverde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Siena Colleverde Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing