We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Villa Cambi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Cambi B&B
Ranked #59 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husbnd and I have been planning a trip to Tuscany for a long time and I was so happy to find this gem. Located on Castel di Pugna property with over 44 hectares of vinyards, Villa Cambi is simple and perfect. The Chianti wine is amazing! Overlooking Siena and within driving distances of Montelpulciano, Assisi, Florence and more. We are planning to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apalumbo1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Villa Cambi B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

There is the villa which was built in the 14th century, and now is nice and clean b&b with shower, a.c, tv, and window view (we got the second floor).
There are also outside apartments, the other day we moved there due to the panoramic view from any door and window of the apartment (and there were some!). The apartment looks good and big, but the problem was the cold. Hitters couldn't face the cold, and weren't working at late evening.
All in all, the location - 5km from Siena, view, nice hostess, wine tour and old house are worth coming in spring and summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayeletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrived for a five night stay on Sunday evening. The rooms are on the second floor of an old Villa. the owners accommodation is in part of the villa and there is a winery with cellar in the building as well. The room was clean and bright. Great view of Siena. We picked a cold time of year. Overnight frosts and even snow. But the room was warm and cosy. There are only a small number of bed and breakfast rooms. They access directly into a dining area. Breakfast was tasty and served with help from efficient staff. I cannot praise the staff enough. Very eager to help. Always there when you needed them and out of sight when you didnt. The wine tour and tasting was interesting and informative. The downsides? If you want a hot drink (tea/coffee etc) after breakfast and before breakfast the next day... no chance. Not in the Villa anyway. No tea coffee making facilities in the room and the dining area is only open at breakfast. Apparently there is an onsite restaurant, but not open during winter/early sping. Nearest cafe/restaurant in Siena. Would we stay again? In the summer...yes.

Room Tip: Second floor bed and breakfast accommodation. You will have stairs to climb. Staff willing to help t...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Loved everything about Villa Cambi. The villa, the location, the view and the vineyard. The staff were very helpful and you can have a private tour of the vineyard with some wine tasting at the end. A great place to unwind and take in the beautiful views after a day of exploring Siena. Will definately stay at Villa Cambi again if ever returning to the Tuscany region.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for two nights early October 2012. Villa Cambi met our expectations of a genuine Tuscan villa magnificently set in the countryside yet only a 5 minutes drive from Sienna.

We stayed in the room 'Bianca'. The room was small but clean and comfortable. No balcony but a small window with a beautiful view of the town of Sienna on the hill. Just perfect. The bathroom was also small but well equipped with a big shower, hair dryer, towels changed daily. Perfect for our short stay.
We didn't use the pool as the weather was not that warm during our stay but it is beautiful with (again) breathtaking views.

The owners live in the villa, but in another part, so their privacy is ensured. We ran into the Count, his son and daughter on several occasions. They were all charming and helpful as was the staff.

The breakfast was OK. A small buffet that we ranked fine by Italian standards. However, the coffee was not by Italian standards, i.e. a self-service machine which made the Cappuccino taste and look more like a coffee with milk. Shame as they have a fulltime staff there, by the way, he showed us how to operate the machine...!? Would have been so much nicer if he had made us our coffee orders.

We participate in a short tour of the vineyards and olive oil production including wine tasting. It was free and worthwhile - we bought 18 bottles...

We thoroughly recommend Villa Cambi for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel0h0lic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I traveled with our 17 year old daughter.
Villa Cambi is located in beautiful countryside with wonderful views from every corner.
It was an incredable experience to stay in a Villa dating back to around 1200.
We loved the tour of the vineyard and the wine tasting.
The room was clean and comfortable, the A/C worked well, the wi-fi too. Breakfast nice.
Siena is a 10 minute drive away so the location is really good.
The only improvement I would suggest would be a coffee/tea corner. The location is right out in the countryside with no coffeshop open nearby, so if you want to stay in for the evening it would be nice to be able to make coffe or tea. All together it was a wonderful B&B. I highly recomend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmeeei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in a two story apartment with 3 bed rooms, large dining area, kitchen, washer/dryer, wi-fi and 2 full bathrooms. It is the perfect setting for relaxing and just 5 minutes from Sienna. The pool sits on the hillside surrounded by an Olive grove and the property is private and quiet -- it's just you and the cicadias. The view of Sienna is stunning. It's the perfect spot for a family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
2.5 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#11 of 40 in Siena
426 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#13 of 40 in Siena
2,134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 125 in Siena
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Casale Virgili
Casale Virgili
#32 of 125 in Siena
247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Podere La Strega
Podere La Strega
#19 of 125 in Siena
195 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Lodge
Country Lodge
#39 of 125 in Siena
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cambi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cambi B&B

Address: Strada di Val di Pugna 14, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $104 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cambi B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 3 kilometres form the Siena city center you can find VILLA CAMBI, a Residenza d’Epoca with three elegantly redecorated rooms in a building dating back to the Xll century and apartments remind you of the human heat of old Tuscan farm houses. It is part of the Castel di Pugna Chianti winery and you can taste Villa Cambi's wine and oil.The pool has a panoramic view on the Chianti hillsFrom each room you have a beautiful view: two of them overlook the Villa’s private garden “all’italiana” (Italian style) and the other one has a view of the city of Siena and the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Cambi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing