We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Camollia
Ranked #47 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

You can easily reach the B&B via the escalators from the shopping mall jus across the road of the train station. The staff were quite helpful and when our aircon failed to work, they fixed it for us promptly. Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was a generous spread of cereals, pastries, ham sandwiches, juices, coffee and fruits. It was one of the better breakfast served as compared to other B&B that I've stayed in. The location of the B&B to the city area was quite far (30 min walk) but still bearable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpletraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    122
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
102
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at B&B Camollia. Location is excellent: walking distance from the railway station and walking distance to the Piazza De Fiori and all major sights of the old city. Breakfast is very simple: hot sandwich, croissants, corn flakes, milk, coffee, juice. Once we bought salads in the supermarket and had a perfect breakfast the next day. We stayed at room #2, the one with the main balcony with flags. The room was very clean, had a lot of natural light, bathroom clean, shower convenient. Toiletries Prija. No fridge or minibar in the room.
When we checked in the receptionist recommended us a restaurant Papei near piazza de Fiori. I highly recommend that restaurant!! Prices are very good, and the food is delicious! Especially wild boar spaghetti!

Room Tip: room #2 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The posistion of the hotel was ideal. Exactly beside the city cetre of the old town!!! The room was very clean and tidy!!! Even the soap and the shower gel were made from ecological products. The personel were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was ok, but they can improve it. It was quite cheap for all its advantages. We were very lucky to chose this hotel. Highly recommended for those who dont want to spend a lot of money!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jouliamoschou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was perfect for what we were looking for. Good price, clean and close to the train station (10 minute walk). Easy access to all of historic Siena. Felt perfectly safe at all times. Good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, NY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

A great value, nice rooms, excellent location and very pleasant staff. Can't go wrong. We arrived late at night without reservations and the gentleman was very helpful and understanding. We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glendale_NYLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Traveling on my own was a daunting task so finding accommodation close to the train was high on my list. I also wanted to feel safe and stay somewhere convenient.

Bed and Breakfast Camollia has ticked those boxes and many more.

The accommodation was very easy to find even though it was a little further from the station than I had pictured.

Having said that it's very easy to find. Basically you walk off the platform and in front of you is a shopping centre. Now as strange as it sounds you go into the shopping centre and take a series of escallators up to the top level. Once you reach the top level you turn right, walk about 5 minutes, then turn left at the lights and you have arrived.

On the website it said that the B&B was opposite the walls of the old city. Well they are not joking it is literally opposite the gate to the city. Extremely convenient!!

My room was exactly how it looked in the photo from the website which was reassuring. It is very clean withbeautiful cool air conditioning (a bonus during the daily temperatures of 35 degrees while I have been here) and free high speed wifi.

Breakfast is delicious, I highly recommend the custard crossiants! The hosts are very kind and happily helped me book some day tours during my stay.

I would highly recommend Bed and Breakfast Camollia and hope to come back again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is the Best value for money. Room and bathroom are pretty large, which is not common in Italy. Very clean, very quiet. Nice, helpful staff. Wi fi available in the room. Close to train station. I would stay here again for sure. Myself, I like everything, but I want to mention for other travellers: this is not a hotel, just B&B, so reception open only during the day, if you arriving late, you need to let them know in advance. Location is good, but you need to walk 10-15min to main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Symbol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#60 of 119 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Lupe
B&B Le Lupe
#6 of 85 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Vacanze Senesi
B&B Vacanze Senesi
#20 of 119 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa di Osio
Casa di Osio
#37 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Piccola Siena
Villa Piccola Siena
#34 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Camollia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Camollia

Property: Bed and Breakfast Camollia
Address: Via Biagio di Montluc 29, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms, at B&B CAMOLLIA, are modern, spacius and equipped with every comfort: private bathroom with shower, A/C, LCD TV and free wi-fi. Daily cleaning. In the morning a rich breakfast buffet is served with fresh croissants, homemade cakes, toast, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, beverages fresh, selection of tea, coffee and cappuccino. The B & B is located in the center, outside the ZTL, in front of the ancient walls of Siena (Porta Camollia). Easily accessible by car (in an area where there are plenty of free parking) or by public transportation (the escalator leading to the train station is 200 m), the B & B is 10 min. Walk from Piazza del Campo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Camollia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Camollia Hotel Siena
b&b Camollia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing