We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tour with Franco”

Franco Wine Tour Experience
Ranked #3 of 26 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Franco Fadda Tours & Activities Snc is a fully licensed and insured Italy-based Travel Agency. You're staying in Siena and want to dedicate a day touring the wine regions?! Spend the day in the company of a local wine passionate and perhaps with a few other wine travelers.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great day & great wines! We had a great time touring the Montepulcino area. We went a to a great restaurant for lunch and I even learned how to make the pasta. We had a great time with Franco

1  Thank Sleder_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 451 of 935 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

The wine tour with Franco Fadda was informative, fun, and filling! Franco picked us up at our B&B right when he said he would and we were off for a nine hour excursion through Chianti. Franco knew his stuff. At the first winery, the gracious hostess explained to the six of us on the tour the details of winemaking and marketing while Franco added local color. At the winery we visited in the afternoon, Franco showed us the cellar and the fields and presided over the extensive wine tasting (and for us wine purchasing!) A highlight of the day was the very relaxed and extraordinary lunch in the medieval town of Volpaia. The tour of the town hosted by the restaurant's proprietor was an unexpected treat as she showed us the "best view of Chianti." This was a great experience for us and we are glad we had Franco as our guide!

1  Thank ljohnson35_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoWineTours, Owner at Franco Wine Tour Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

As you promised you posted us a comment on our Trip Advisor page of

Franco Wine Tour Experience

Thank you so much for your time and Kind Compliments!

Sincerely

Franco Fadda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Franco is very knowledgeable about the regional wines. The wineries, countryside, and lunch were wonderful. The van was very comfortable too. A great way to see the Tuscan countryside and learn about and taste local wine.

Thank MargieL750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoWineTours, Owner at Franco Wine Tour Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Grazie Mille for your appreciation about my style of touring Montalcino

I Hope to meet you again for a Chianti Classico tour or a Brunello di Montalcino one!

Ciao

Your Tuscan Friend

Franco Fadda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I toured with Franco for two consecutive days and visited both Chianti and Montalcino regions and had a great time both days. Both tours are very distinct but great in their own ways. If you are looking for a structured tour that visits 5-6 large wineries in your day of tasting then this trip is not for you. Franco will take you to two or three of the smaller and lesser-known wineries in Tuscany, treat you to an incredible multi-course lunch (included in tour), stop along the way to visit small villages, ancient churches, and whatever else feels Franco feels like doing that day. The tour is great if you want to experience Tuscany like one of the locals with a guide that has lived there his entire life. We now really feel like we know Tuscany as whole, not just the great food and wine.

Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoWineTours, Owner at Franco Wine Tour Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you again for trusting Trip Advisor and joinin us for a Wine Tour

Please feel free adding more Pictures if you feel like !

Thank you again

Sincerely

Franco Fadda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I and toured with Franco based on the recommendation from a friend who had been with him last year. It was well worth it and a truly special day. Franco was very accommodating and picked us up at the villa we were staying at. You will get to visit some private vineyards that you normally wouldn't have access to and not only taste, but a learn a lot about how the wine is made! We also were able to take some delicious olive oil and had a truly amazing lunch! Franco speaks very good English and was a fantastic guide to the Chianti wine region!

Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoWineTours, Manager at Franco Wine Tour Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Absolutely Thank you for your Kind Review!!

Our Best Regards

Franco Fadda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco Wine Tour Experience also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Franco Wine Tour Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing