We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Osteria Da Cice

Osteria Da Cice
Ranked #31 of 532 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent three nights in Siena - and ate at this restaurant each night. The menu was enticing - with lots that we wanted to try, and the food was excellent - so we kept going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJtravels2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    413
    112
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Staff bored”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The food was ok. The restaurant small but nice. Stuff not ok. The women that served at tables was like she eat an entire lemon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anadalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worse staff in Tuscany”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had an evening meal with our friends. The staff (lady waiter) was so unfriendly, we did not felt comfortable at all. It was like we were not there. The meal was just put on the table, no hospitality at all.
The food was ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good atmoshpere, good food, good staff”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We ate there four times on a recent week long trip, and found the whole experience simpatico. The menu is small but all the dishes are local classics. Pleaseant and helpful staff. Don't miss out on the mint and gorgonzola pasta. You need to book on Friday and Saturday nights as it gets full after 8pm.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“warm, small restaurant”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

small restaurant in the city center, with few tables but the great feeling to be in a familiar place. great "bruschetta", incredible "fiorentina", all served with good oil and wine, for a reasonable price. very beautiful the pictures of the horses and ofthe Palio hanged on the walls. Great choice if you are in Siena!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiowa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Da Cice also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Osteria Da Cice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing