We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siena
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
292
38
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
292
38
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand painted ceilings beautiful boutique hotel car valet service smallest elevator i have ever emerald room common sitting arrange parking reception and breakfast room star hotel in rome huge walk in shower incredible hotel tiny elevator one person at a time marble bathroom visited italy breakfast terrace comfortable bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After viewing the detailed website with gorgeous photos, I booked our first stay at Relais degli Angeli for September 2019. My husband and I had the most wonderful time, and we were so happy we had already made a reservation to return for a 4 night stay in the Zaffiro Deluxe room to celebrate the New Year. Siena is our favorite city, and Relais degli Angeli's location is perfect.It is just a few minutes from Piazza Gramsci bus station ,and also a very easy walk to the many historic sites, shops, and restaurants. What we enjoy the most about Relais degli Angeli is the elegant and relaxed ambiance of this former noble palazzo.As gorgeous as it is, the credit for making it so inviting must go to Bianca, Federica, Flaminia, and Valeria. They are all lovely and care for their guests with kindness and grace. Federica welcomed us back and got us settled in the Zaffiro Deluxe room. It has the feeling of a mini suite with the size of the bedroom, long hall with a roomy closet, and spacious bathroom with a large shower and double sink.The decor is very elegant with a chandelier in the bedroom,the parquet flooring, and especially the calacatta marble in the bathroom. Thanks to the care taken by Marina and Leda, everything was spotless and kept that way each day. We did not need to ask for anything. It was very quiet,and we slept soundly in the comfortable bed.The breakfast is the most outstanding of all I have enjoyed over the past 12 years that I have visited Italy ! The buffet almost overflowed with the freshest and most delicious choices set out with care. The pastries were especially enticing,and were even more scrumptious than those we had at a 5 star hotel in Rome ! Mary made sure that everything was perfect ,and she prepared my espresso and steamed milk exactly as I requested. We certainly felt pampered and lingered over breakfast each morning in yet another beautiful and quiet room. We can't wait to return to Relais degli Angeli in September for what will surely be for us a "Dream Holiday In Siena ! " Grazie mille, Peggy & George

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sienapj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisdegliangeli, Receptionist at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear

it's always more of a pleasure to have guests here.

Thanks for your beautiful words, thanks for your infinite kindness, they are the best rewards.
And you are fantastic.

I really hope to see you soon

Kindest regards

Federica Ciarmoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

Our family stay at the Relais was just marvelous. The breakfasts are wonderful with many choices, and the rooms are gorgeous, with great modern bathrooms. The hotel has an elevator, and although small, our guide told us it is one of the few in Siena. We had the family suite and two other rooms. The ceilings resemble the Sistine Chapel and the furnishings are comfortable. I’m recommending the hotel to our friends who are traveling to Siena soon.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marcsU2075IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisdegliangeli, Receptionist at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for dedicating your beautiful words to Relais degli Angeli and sharing your experience with the vast Tripadvisor audience!

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast and the frescoed ceilings!
We look forward to welcoming you soon !!

Best regards from all of us!

Bianca Maria Lecchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

The hotel is located in the hert of Siena: From the hotel to the central place (Piazza del Campo) you need only some minutes, and also from the hotel to the cathedral (Santa Maria Assunta). The hotel consists of a noble ancient palace with luxurious rooms, You enjoy frescoes on the ceilings, precious furnitures and a charming spacious terasse for breakfast.

The hotel is a little bit expensive but the price is in any case worthwile.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasDrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisdegliangeli, Receptionist at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Dear guest,
thanks for taking the time for this nice review!

Relais degli Angeli is an elegant and refined period residence, ideal for a relaxing stay and to enjoy all the attractions that Siena offers; has been recently renovated, with rooms equipped with every comfort, but at the same time, with its frescoes and its period furniture, maintains the original features of the noble building, which it was.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit at our Relais and we really hope to see you again for another fantastic stay in the jewel of Siena!

Regards,

Bianca Maria Lecchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

We spent an entire week at this hotel. We did not want to leave! Spacious and clean room. Gracious and friendly staff. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Centrally located in Siena. We loved EVERYTHING about this 7 room converted palace. We've stayed at 5 star hotels that were not as satisfying. The staff were so interested in what we did each day and so helpful with reservations, directions, parking, everything. Truly a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fred w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisdegliangeli, Receptionist at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this nice and kind review!
We do our best to welcome our guests with much cuddles we can!
The Relais degli Angeli is located just a few steps away from Piazza del Campo, in the heart of an ancient noble palace, it has maintained the charm of a period residence but with all modern comforts.
Hoping you'll enjoy our Relais in Siena one more time as soon as you can!

My best regards,
Bianca Maria Lecchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

This establishment was wonderful and we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. The breakfast each day was abundant and delicious.
Our room was was spacious and very comfortable.
Nice bathrooms and shower
Located within minutes of every major Siena site!
Grey valet parking that drove us into and out of the city, making it all the much better
You will be charmed as we were by this lovely, elegant stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank donaldh886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisdegliangeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for such a nice review!

We are glad that you had a nice stay with us!
Relais degli Angeli is located in the city center, just few steps from the beautiful Piazza del Campo, Duomo and many other beautiful places to see.
It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet.

I really hope to see you back soon at Relais degli Angeli!

My best regards

Federica Ciarmoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews